Shrimp Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I made it with the shredded (raw) hashbrowns you can find in the dairy case. They're soft and cook very quickly. This was a bit thick for me, so I boiled the shrimp tails into a broth and added that with some Old Bay. Very good! Cream cheese is a great way to make a cream soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lorena
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I doubled the milk and wine (I used sweet Moscato). It helped slot for my family and friends that joined us because the recipe was too creamy. It turned out great and we served it with corn bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TLLawrence
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
My 9-year-old daughter helped me whip this up in nothing flat! We used chicken broth in place of the wine, and she used her nose to add a generous pinch each of basil, dill, and summer savory. It was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Delicious.....I really enjoyed it. Took some of the comments and ran with them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Delicious starter recipe! I sautéed the onion, celery and 1/2 a chopped red pepper in a teaspoon of coconut oil. I added 4oz cream cheese, 8oz evaporated milk, 4oz almond milk and 8oz chicken broth. I then chose to add 1 precooked chopped sweet potato, 1 can creamed corn and 1/2 cup frozen corn. I cooked the shrimp in a tsp of coconut oil and added it last. I seasoned it with 1 tsp creole seasoning, dried parsley, oregano and a dash of red pepper. WOW!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I loved it but next time I will parboil the potatoes to speed up cooking time. I only added 1/2 block of cream cheese and two cans of evaporated milk. I added 2 cloves of garlic, minced and 1 tbsp of dried parsley for colour. I added a can of baby clams with its water for more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This recipe is bland as is and needs extra seasoning. I'm going to add garlic, bay leaves and perhaps red pepper and see if that helps. Easy enough to fix and modify though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Delish! but a bit bland, so I added, orange and red pepper along with the celery and garlic cut it fine, sauteeded it, then did everything else
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
kinda thick for a soup as written. Didn't use add all of the cream cheese, instead a 1/3 of the amount and added 2T brandy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Chef John's Bay Scallop Chowder

See how to make creamy chowder with scallops, potatoes, and bacon.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States