Shrimp Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Whole family enjoyed! Very easy and delicious! I added some sherry additional potatoes as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Delicious! I adapted it once for a slow cooker but it was not as good so I will stick to the stove-top. Also, I leave out the wine completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Added a can of creamed corn,fresh dill, and def needed more thank 1 cup of milk. Soo yummy! Wasnt sure i should cook the potato cubes prior to adding to the chowder, but i added them to the chowder uncooked and let them cook slowly while i simmered it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Excellent soup! Very easy and flavorful. I also added corn, extra potatoes (and therefore more milk) and cooked the pots in chicken broth. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Great recipe...when I read it I knew you would have to precook the potatoes. I did that plus I doubled the amount as did others. I had a small piece of salmon frozen and I threw it in. Also used low fat cream cheese and it worked fine. This recipes has so many possibilities and I will use it again for company!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grove City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
My review is for this recipe as written. While it fitted the bill for a quick weeknight soup, I thought it was far too heavy on the cream cheese, which was mostly all we could taste. I didn't care for the heavy feel it left in my mouth either. This also makes four extremely skimpy servings. It really should read only two servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Gosh this was so good! The whole familly loved it. I followed previous reviewers suggestions of using some shrimp stock, old bay seasoning, corn and one garlic clove that I sautee with the onions and celery oh and I also used low fat cream cheese and skim milk, my only regret is not doubling the recipe my husband wished I had made more. Thanks for the delicious recipe! Elvira Silva.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvmy2girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This was delicious! I did change a few things though...as the other reviews suggested...added an extra cup of milk..boiled the potatoes in chicken broth then added the broth/potatoes , I also added scallops to it and lemon pepper seasoning...doubled the amount of shrimp too..Mmmm...very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Turned out perfectly! I added three ears of corn cut from the cob, substituted green pepper for the celery, added about 3 shakes of garlic powder and 3-4 healthy glugs of Frank's Red Hot sauce, paprika, fresh ground pepper and skipped the white wine. My husband and I LOVED it and I will be making it again!!! Also, I substituted regular cream cheese for fat free and used 1% milk to cut down some of the fat and calories. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madisonlane240
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Chef John's Bay Scallop Chowder

See how to make creamy chowder with scallops, potatoes, and bacon.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States