Shrimp Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
The whole family loved this chowder! Great flavor and texture, and I went by the (doubled) recipe except that I substituted butter for the margarine. It's high on the family's request list. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Monroe, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
Wonderful!!! I used O'Brien potatoes and corn as recommended and a bit of crushed red pepper. Delicious and very hearty with crusty bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
Modified this recipe alot using all the past reviews and my family really liked. Don't know how it would be in it's original format. Like most people I used O'Brien potatoes, 1 can of corn, old bay seas. I also used neufchatel cheese instead of crm cheese and only used half of the recommended amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Silver Lake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
Excellent recipe for shrimp! I did make a few modifications: added Old Bay Seasoning, a small can of corn, and garlic. It was a big hit on Christmas Eve and will make again for New Year's Eve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
Fabulous! Easy to make, ready in less than an hour and delicious. We used a pound of shrimp & potoatoes O'Brien, added corn and Old Bay- and next time will double it so we have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
I made this for a progressive dinner for 12 and they raved about it. Used a bag of potatoes O'Brien, frozen corn and some diced yellow and red peppers. Also added a tbspn of Old Bay. Everyone had seconds and want the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
I wanted to say how authentic this recipe was! It tasted great right off of the stove and even warmed up. I did add pepper and some shredded cheese to the recipe for added taste, but otherwise, great job!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
Awesome, Easy, Quick, Simple - all is had was some freezer damaged salad shrimp and it was still awesome. Added a little frozen corn for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Luck, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
Great recipe! I added some Creole seasoning instead of salt to give it some kick. Also, only had 4 oz cream cheese so I added a can of cream of chicken soup. Turned out fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
This recipe needed more flavor. I added more white wine to make it less stiff. I tried it with shripm, corn potatoes and mushrooms. Added a lot of cayenne and some yellow and red peppers for flavor. This recpe is a good base, but you really need to get creative with it to make it special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Chef John's Bay Scallop Chowder

See how to make creamy chowder with scallops, potatoes, and bacon.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States