Shrimp Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
These were great, I will make them again for certain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
These were great! Lots of flavor. I also sprinkled Old Bay Seasoning on top and instead of frying them I just cooked them in the oven. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSAN201

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
I am a big fan of crab cakes, but these were even better. These were excellent! Cheaper to make than crab cakes too. I did however, omit the parmesan cheese, cut back a little on the mayo, used whole wheat Ritz crackers and added chopped italian parsley. I also added a little bread crumbs to the mix and rolled the shrimp cakes in bread crumbs before frying. I will definately put these on my "make often" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
my whole family loved this recipe. Followed exactly as stated and wouldn't change a thing. Will use again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
I have made these 3 times since finding the recipe - and they are great! I have used italian seasoned breadcrumbs with perfect results. I also cut back on the mayo. As a dipping sauce, try mixing equal parts of dijon mustard, mayo, and green tomato relish - or pickle relish. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wonder Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Loved the recipe, but changed it a little. Instead of buttery crackers, I used Keebler's Multi-Grain Club Crackers and added a half a cup more. (Started with a serving size of 8) I also crushed them as fine as possible. Then I used a muffin pan and added the mixture to foil cups in the muffin pan and baked them on 450 for 20 minutes. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
These were really good. As suggested I used less mayo, added alittle old bay and patted on panko crumbs. Stayed together perfect and had a wonderful delicate taste. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
Awesome!!! I didn't have any jalapeno so I used a little extra onion, hot sauce and chili powder. I will definately make this again, but with a little less oil in the pan or I may try broiling them. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
This recipe is a keeper! A nice flavor and easy to make. As suggested by other reviewers, I reduced the mayo to 3/4 cup and broiled the cakes. A big hit at dinner tonight!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
So good! I'm new at cooking, but this was very easy but so rich. My boyfriend ask for this for special occasions. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States