Shrimp Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Excellent, fast and easy (no jokes about my ex, please, LOL). I squeezed the juice from a whole lemon and used 2 cans of shrimp, one can of tiny shrimp and one of the bigger ones. People love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ImagineFL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This was fantastic!!! I don't like mayo so I used sour cream. and I minced a clove of garlic, because I put garlic in just about everything! It was heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Angel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chula Vista, California, USA
Living In: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
I have made this recipe that I found in a Charleston Junior League cookbook. Theirs only used 4 Tablespoons of mayonaise, but the rest is the same. It is delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gocoastl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
We really enjoyed this dip. It's different, but after a few, it's somewhat addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This was really good. I made it as an appetizer for our Christmas Eve dinner, and it was very popular. However, is NOT good at all the next day. I would suggest making just the amount you need or you'll end up throwing it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
The reviews were great and my personal review is usually consistent. But I thought the recipe was a lot of effort for miminal flavor. Maybe that is the reason there are only 6 reviews and 400 that have saved the recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Absolutely delicious--and so different that people ask for the recipe! Wonderful with a tablespoon or two of chopped celery added. High 5 for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
My mother-in-law made this all the time and it was so good! I lost the recipe but am super excited to have found it on All Recipes (so is everyone else)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Awesome! Will go into my heavy recipe rotation. Perfect for any party or potluck! My husband has already requested this for Superbowl Sunday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
This is just a fabulous addictive dip/spread. And simple to make. I make it with horseradish instead of garlic salt for a little bite. Every time I go to friends' homes they ask me to bring it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Shrimp Cooked on Pink Salt

See how to cook marinated shrimp on a hot slab of salt.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States