Shrimp Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
We really enjoyed this dip. It's different, but after a few, it's somewhat addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
I have made this recipe that I found in a Charleston Junior League cookbook. Theirs only used 4 Tablespoons of mayonaise, but the rest is the same. It is delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gocoastl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This was fantastic!!! I don't like mayo so I used sour cream. and I minced a clove of garlic, because I put garlic in just about everything! It was heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Angel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chula Vista, California, USA
Living In: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Excellent, fast and easy (no jokes about my ex, please, LOL). I squeezed the juice from a whole lemon and used 2 cans of shrimp, one can of tiny shrimp and one of the bigger ones. People love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ImagineFL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Absolutely delicious--and so different that people ask for the recipe! Wonderful with a tablespoon or two of chopped celery added. High 5 for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Awesome! Will go into my heavy recipe rotation. Perfect for any party or potluck! My husband has already requested this for Superbowl Sunday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
The reviews were great and my personal review is usually consistent. But I thought the recipe was a lot of effort for miminal flavor. Maybe that is the reason there are only 6 reviews and 400 that have saved the recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This was really good. I made it as an appetizer for our Christmas Eve dinner, and it was very popular. However, is NOT good at all the next day. I would suggest making just the amount you need or you'll end up throwing it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
My mother-in-law made this all the time and it was so good! I lost the recipe but am super excited to have found it on All Recipes (so is everyone else)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
This is just a fabulous addictive dip/spread. And simple to make. I make it with horseradish instead of garlic salt for a little bite. Every time I go to friends' homes they ask me to bring it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Shrimp Cooked on Pink Salt

See how to cook marinated shrimp on a hot slab of salt.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States