Shrimp Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
I doubled the recipe for a large party and it was just so-so, ended up bringing most of it home. I used about a pound and a half of cooked frozen medium shrimp, thawed and chopped up in place of the canned shrimp, also added a teaspoon of chopped garlic and a teaspoon of prepared horseradish. The shrimp flavor was barely negligible, overall a disappointment. Rather than following other reviewers suggestions, I will try it one more time following the recipe exactly and update my review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
had it at a party yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tobi enos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This was really delicious. I used tiny shrimp and it was exactly like my mom used to make and we all loved snacking on it! SO easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I use to make this years ago, but I had misplaced the recipe. I am so grateful to have found it because it has always been a crowd pleaser at my family's gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret08

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
My husband and I really liked this. As another reviewer said, after the first few bites it gets addictive! I used twice the amount of shrimp and not from a can, I used frozen cooked salad shrimp. Also, I didn't blend the shrimp with the rest of ingredients, I diced them up. The only thing is, I wish I knew what to eat it with! We tried every type of cracker we had as well as pita chips and tostitos and the only one we liked it with was buttery crackers. I'd love to have more options but i'm gonna keep trying because it is good! Next time i'm going to use sour cream instead of mayo and maybe more garlic or fresh (as another reviewer did).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
This is just a fabulous addictive dip/spread. And simple to make. I make it with horseradish instead of garlic salt for a little bite. Every time I go to friends' homes they ask me to bring it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
My mother-in-law made this all the time and it was so good! I lost the recipe but am super excited to have found it on All Recipes (so is everyone else)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This was really good. I made it as an appetizer for our Christmas Eve dinner, and it was very popular. However, is NOT good at all the next day. I would suggest making just the amount you need or you'll end up throwing it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
The reviews were great and my personal review is usually consistent. But I thought the recipe was a lot of effort for miminal flavor. Maybe that is the reason there are only 6 reviews and 400 that have saved the recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Awesome! Will go into my heavy recipe rotation. Perfect for any party or potluck! My husband has already requested this for Superbowl Sunday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Shrimp Cooked on Pink Salt

See how to cook marinated shrimp on a hot slab of salt.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States