Shrimp Brochette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
I whipped this up for lunch today and everyone loved it! To make sure the bacon was cooked, I precooked it to the soft stage (it also cuts down on flareups from the grease). Cajun seasoning can be incredibly salty so use the no salt or low-salt version instead if you can find it. I will be making these again. Next time, I'll serve them over rice or pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
Yum, Yum, Yum is all I can say! The more cajun spices you put on them the hotter they are! Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Delicious! I had a bit of a heavy hand with the seasoning so mine were really spicy, but they were still amazing. I used double skewers so I had to thread mine differently. I also used a half slice of bacon around each shrimp due to their size and the type of bacon I was using. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
I forgot to add the cheese to this dish I was so excited about the shrimp. I made it with large prawns for a dinner with hubby....INCREDIBLE. Then I made if for my sister's B-Day and she could not get enough. I unfortunately made other food. She could have dined on just the shrimp. VERY GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Delicious! I found that it was easier to wrap the shrimp using raw bacon. To be sure the bacon cooked nicely I alternately raised and lowered the lid on my propane grill to maintain a small flame. I used a small sliver of cheese inside, then topped the shrimp with a little more at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
My fav...they get eaten so fast, I never get to take a pictue. I had these alot when I lived in Texas, but can't find them very often now that I have moved. Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Horton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I prepared these as though I would grill them (even placing them on skewers in individual foil), but instead I cooked them in the oven. I also dropped honey teriyaki sauce in each one prior to placing in the oven and they tasted so good! I did have to fry the bacon a bit prior to wrapping them to make it easier to wrap them, and after that it was easy as pie. No longer will I have to purchase these in a restaurant @$35.00 for 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pearli7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I love these......except I used shredded Montery Jack cheese and jalepeno...( i put the cheese and slices of jalepeno in a mimi chopper with a little of the juice from the peppers in and gave it a whirl to mix them together.....I stuffed the Shrimp with this mixture....then wrapped with the bacon and bathe the shrimp with a little garlic butter....then grill!!!! MMMMMMMMMMMmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
made these on the grill last night and couldn't stop eating them. Soooo good..tastes just like the shrimp brochette I pay way too much money for at our local restaurant. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States