Shrimp Brochette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I've made these a bunch of times because they're very popular at Tex-Mex restaurants and my husband loves them! I use pepper jack cheese and the spices traditionally used in Texas are chili and paprika. They don't need any added salt because the bacon and cheese have plenty. They can be difficult to do, but once you've done it a few times it's pretty easy. I use toothpicks and cook them individually on the stovetop p instead of grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMLuna310

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
We make this all the time as an appetizer and late night snack. Sometimes we use pepper jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I just made these and they taste pretty good but not good enough to warrant the problems I had making them! I followed the recipe and cut the bacon in thirds and they were just too short which caused real problems with the wrapping. The jalapeno didn't want to stay in either! Just too much hassle for this home cook!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Great, but not very spicy and definitely not enough to be the main course. Very tasty, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Delicious! I had a bit of a heavy hand with the seasoning so mine were really spicy, but they were still amazing. I used double skewers so I had to thread mine differently. I also used a half slice of bacon around each shrimp due to their size and the type of bacon I was using. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
made these on the grill last night and couldn't stop eating them. Soooo good..tastes just like the shrimp brochette I pay way too much money for at our local restaurant. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I love these......except I used shredded Montery Jack cheese and jalepeno...( i put the cheese and slices of jalepeno in a mimi chopper with a little of the juice from the peppers in and gave it a whirl to mix them together.....I stuffed the Shrimp with this mixture....then wrapped with the bacon and bathe the shrimp with a little garlic butter....then grill!!!! MMMMMMMMMMMmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I prepared these as though I would grill them (even placing them on skewers in individual foil), but instead I cooked them in the oven. I also dropped honey teriyaki sauce in each one prior to placing in the oven and they tasted so good! I did have to fry the bacon a bit prior to wrapping them to make it easier to wrap them, and after that it was easy as pie. No longer will I have to purchase these in a restaurant @$35.00 for 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pearli7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
My fav...they get eaten so fast, I never get to take a pictue. I had these alot when I lived in Texas, but can't find them very often now that I have moved. Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Horton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States