Shrimp Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I've made this recipe twice already and I always hate running out. The second time I made it I decided to add crab meat along with the shrimp and it was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Simple yet delicious. I used baby shrimp & added a little red pepper flake & black pepper to give it a kick. Will be making this again & again. Thanks for sharing Kat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sonjee
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I added lobster, crab, and spinach. I only used 2 tblspns of mayo and 8 oz of sour cream. This was so delicious. My guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Strawbury Kush
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Deliciousness however next time I will use mild cheddar cheese instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Strawbury Kush

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Very good. That much mayo made it a bit oily so halving it with sour cream made it much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DOCTORTLC
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I modified the recipe slightly. I used crushed two cloves of fresh garlic and did not use the garlic salt. No additional salt is needed in this recipe. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Made for a Christmas Eve app. The dip is really good, the reason I gave 4 stars as opposed to 5 is for one reason. When making this I strongly advise that you cut down on the cheese(first and last time I will probably ever recommend less cheese!) The reason I say this is I feel that the cheese somewhat overwhelms the taste of the shrimp. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This was yummy, yummy stuff! I doubled the recipe, except for the artichokes & onion, and added Old Bay and a couple of splashes of lemon juice to the mix. I baked about 40 minutes and allowed to set up for ten minutes of so before serving. Sinfully good, my guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Whoa! Double the batch! AWESOME!! Great for crock-pot dip at parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randi Rowe
Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Added 3/4 c sour cream and a garlic clove. Make sure to let the artichoke hearts drain for some time before combining, or the dip will be runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States