Shrimp Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by t_jones
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
This was SO good, I added roasted jalapenos and some hot sauce along with a blend of cheeses.....about a cup more but I used less parm then stated. Turned out great , I will be making this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by t_jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Del Mar, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
This was so easy and tasted AWESOME! I didn't measure anything exactly, just eye-balled it. I didn't have green onions so I grated some white instead. I also threw in a diced fresh jalepeno (seeds removed) for a little kick. Will definitely make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
This dip was SO GOOD!!!!!!! i will make i again my whole family loved it!!!!! one thing i changed is i used crab meat to and it was so good with the crab meat!!!!!!!!!!! mom said i was a rival to macaroni grills shrimp and artichoke dip:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
Thought it was a little salty, I would use garlic powder instead of salt. My brother loved it asked me to make it for his birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
I should have made a double batch. at a 4th of July party it was gone in 10 minutes. And i had to print out 5 copies of the recipe for family and friends. I made a few changes and changed some of the measurements, but I will absolutely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
I used mozz instead of parm (it is what I had on hand). I cooked this and then put it in a small crock pot. I also added a little sour cream to it per other reviewers. It didn't get rave reviews on Father's Day, and it didn't disappear, but I thought it was good nonetheless. This is one of those recipes for the things that I had on hand! Oh, and I didn't add garlic salt, just garlic powder...it is already salty enough from the cheese, mayo, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
This recipe is very good. The amount of shrimp can be tampered with a little. Im not quite sure if the cheddar cheese suits it but it doesnt taste too bad. excellent work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
I've made this for several occasions and it is ALWAYS a hit! The only change I made is adding a handful of shredded mozzarella cheese. I serve it with toasted french baguette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This dip was polished off at a party in about 5 minutes. People were raving about it. Based on prior reviews, I added some sour cream (1/3 - 1/2 cup), red pepper flakes, and tabasco. I used good Vermont cheddar, and fresh garlic + salt instead of garlic salt. A real winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
we didnt dig on this - personally we didnt find it had much flavor and it was just funky.Oh well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States