Shrimp Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I used chedderjack and monterey jack cheese, added 3/4 cup sour cream and 1 can of crab meat juice and all, everyone loved this dip! I made it Christmas day and served it with tortilla chips and it tasted even better heated up the next day for snacking! I only gave it four stars because I did deviate from the original recipe to add some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Very good, added in a little canned lump crab and made it really tasty sauteed the shrimp and crab in garlic before adding in with everything, It was WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Callahan, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I wasn't blown away by this, but they did eat it all. I used crab meat and added a couple spoonfuls of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LareinaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saegertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Friendsville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Absolutely yummy. I added Old Bay as a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
YUMMY! I used shallots instead of green onions. Either way it should be wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuLuinthekitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Living In: La Plata, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
i cant take that dip! its flavours are too weak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This just did not go over well at my party. It was the only thing left over. I thought it was ok but I guess my company thought otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I used canned crabmeat instead of the shrimp and used a few different kinds of shredded cheese that I had on hand, also sauteed some diced red pepper and decreases the amount of onion. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I read all of the reviews before I made this and followed some of the advice. First I doubled the batch 'cause I have a big family to feed. Then I added a can of crabmeat and reduced the shrimp to 1 1/2 c. I sauteed the shrimp in some garlic and butter first. finally, I added about 3/4 c. sour cream. It became the best artichoke dip I ever ate! And my family agreed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
I added a few more things to make this even better, a squeeze of 1/2 lemon, few dashes of worchester sauce and 1 teaspoon of Old Bay. Plus take 1/3 to 1/2 of the shrimp,add in with mayo and parmesan cheese in food processor, this will bring the shrimp flavor through out the dip. Served w/ warmed pita bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States