Shrimp Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Not great, but has real potential. Try using double the amount of shrimp, and using swiss instead of cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beachcook623

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This dip is absolutely delicious with tortilla chips and a really good salsa like Especial from Trader Joe's is a nice complimentary dip to serve with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I've made this several times and its always a huge hit. No changes needed. Its pretty if you butterfly some shrimp and lay them across the top of the dip :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corazon79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Used swiss instead of cheddar, and fresh garlic which I sauteed with a chopped vidalia onion. Does not need salt if you are using good parm. Easy dish that everyone (especially dieters who know how BAD this is) gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Wow, this dip was a big hit. I stir fried the shrimp rather than boiled. Definitely a great way to incorporate artichokes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Wow, this was good. I used quartered artichokes and medium size shrimp. I loved that the shrimp and artichokes were pretty much left whole. I did add a tablespoon or so of sherry wine and chopped garlic. The sauce was just the right consistency. The shrimp is an elegant addition to the standard artichoke. I would not substitue crab unless a seafood dip is what you have in mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Home run delicious recipe..great for your party and pretty easy to put together..enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soycarlalee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watsonville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Fantastic christmas day dip, I added crab meat instead of prawns and served it with cheesy corn chips; already a family favourite. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Great recipe. Followed it exactly. Next time I'll be sure to use a high quality cheddar cheese as it seemed a bit oily to my taste. Also fresh garlic rather than garlic salt. The cheese has enough salt, and seemed to overwhelm. I served it with peasant bread rather than tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States