Shrimp Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This was an okay dip. I added some hot sauce to mine, but kept to the recipe other than that. I wasn't very impressed. There was an awful lot of this dip left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Took this to a Twelfth Night party last weekend, and the dish was CLEANED OUT!!!! It was a smash hit, and half the folks at the party asked for the recipe. :-) I boiled my shrimp in a little crab boil before adding to the dip, coarsely chopped the artichokes, and used sour cream in place of mayo. I also had a brainstorm that you could almost use this as an entree; just toss it over some noodles. YUMMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I made this as an appitizer for Thanksgiving this year. My entire family LOVED it! They did not even leave a drop left. I put out some Melba toasts so they can put the dip on. It was such a hit, that everyone asked me for the recipe. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This was a very good seafood dip. I did as Lynn suggested and whipped half the shrimp with the mayo in the food processor (I doubled the shrimp amount as well). I also added Tabasco and Old Bay because we like it a little spicy. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noodlelady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I made this exactly as written and we thought it was a little salty. Next time I make it I will probably sub garlic powder for the garlic salt. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by billiesuelou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Looking forward to having this again! Was very good/huge hit at party, though I did tweak it a bit. 1) Sauteed shrimp in butter, Old Bay, minced garlic till JUST done, chopped coarsely. 2) Used cheeses in fridge -- 1C triple cheddar, 1C pizza mix and grated fresh asiago. 3) Coarsely chopped artichokes. 4) Mixture (prior to adding shrimp) looked dry so added @ 1/3+/- sour cream to moisten. 5) Omitted garlic salt -- plenty salty with OB. THIS WAS GOOD!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MttaLeslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Make this everytime I entertain! I do a couple of modifications however. Substitute the shrimp w/ (1) 6 1/2 oz. can of lump crab meat and add a squeeze of lemon after baking. Secondly, 86 the Chedder and replace with a 5 or 6 cheese Italian blend. Dee-lish! Great w/ white corn tortilla chips, Chicago Flats plain flatbread crackers, or blue corn tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This dip is fantastic! I followed other reviewers advice and added a can of crab to a doubled recipe and sauteed the shrimp in butter and garlic. I also added the 2/3 cup sour cream. Wonderful! I have two large batches waiting to be cooked up tomorrow for Thanksgiving. My husband and I already polished off the small sampling I made for us tonight in about three seconds! Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steps

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I have made this dip time and time again and its great!! I double the shrimp and coursly chop. I omitted the green onions and I add tabasco!!! Yummy and its a hit at parties!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina760

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Quinta, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States