Shrimp Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I made this as an appitizer for Thanksgiving this year. My entire family LOVED it! They did not even leave a drop left. I put out some Melba toasts so they can put the dip on. It was such a hit, that everyone asked me for the recipe. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This was a very good seafood dip. I did as Lynn suggested and whipped half the shrimp with the mayo in the food processor (I doubled the shrimp amount as well). I also added Tabasco and Old Bay because we like it a little spicy. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noodlelady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I made this exactly as written and we thought it was a little salty. Next time I make it I will probably sub garlic powder for the garlic salt. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by billiesuelou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Looking forward to having this again! Was very good/huge hit at party, though I did tweak it a bit. 1) Sauteed shrimp in butter, Old Bay, minced garlic till JUST done, chopped coarsely. 2) Used cheeses in fridge -- 1C triple cheddar, 1C pizza mix and grated fresh asiago. 3) Coarsely chopped artichokes. 4) Mixture (prior to adding shrimp) looked dry so added @ 1/3+/- sour cream to moisten. 5) Omitted garlic salt -- plenty salty with OB. THIS WAS GOOD!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MttaLeslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Make this everytime I entertain! I do a couple of modifications however. Substitute the shrimp w/ (1) 6 1/2 oz. can of lump crab meat and add a squeeze of lemon after baking. Secondly, 86 the Chedder and replace with a 5 or 6 cheese Italian blend. Dee-lish! Great w/ white corn tortilla chips, Chicago Flats plain flatbread crackers, or blue corn tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This dip is fantastic! I followed other reviewers advice and added a can of crab to a doubled recipe and sauteed the shrimp in butter and garlic. I also added the 2/3 cup sour cream. Wonderful! I have two large batches waiting to be cooked up tomorrow for Thanksgiving. My husband and I already polished off the small sampling I made for us tonight in about three seconds! Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steps

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I have made this dip time and time again and its great!! I double the shrimp and coursly chop. I omitted the green onions and I add tabasco!!! Yummy and its a hit at parties!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina760

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Quinta, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I made this for a little get together, and every last bite was gone. I chopped up the shrimp and artichoke, and added just a little more of everything that the recipe called for. Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
This was perfect! we had a get together and everyone this recipe. the only change i made was that i chopped everthing up so it wasnt to chunky. but overall it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States