Shrimp and Sugar Snap Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
I modified this for Phase 1 of South Beach (eliminated the pasta) and loved it. The chili oil really adds a new deminsion to the flavor that I will use in future cooking. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
Made this dish for company last night and it was a GREAT success!!! It was quick to make, so I had time to mingle, and everyone raved. One of my guests is a chef and asked for my recipe. To other reviewer, don't thicken the sauce, it should be light and delicate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
Made too much for the 4 of us, reduce by 1/2. Also could use more olive oil and/or chili oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
Just a note, the serving size was printed wrong. This recipe makes 4-6 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EAKE

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Francestown, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Made this recipe for a small dinner party, accompanying some white white. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
Nice light meal! I followed the ingredients precisely but modified the amounts slightly and it turned out so good that my husband suggested we have it again! Served it with rice and added a dash or two of parsley. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I was worried it would be bland... but enjoyed the mild flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I really enjoyed this recipe. The chili oil was a different twist that I will definitely be using in my shrimp and stir fry dishes from now on. I used more chili oil than olive oil to spice it up. I eyeballed the amounts of everything because I cut the amounts way down since I was only cooking for one with enough leftovers for lunch. I decided to add a few things to this recipe: sliced mushrooms, black pepper, extra garlic, and I topped the dish with shredded parmesan cheese before serving. I also omitted the butter- you don't need it! I thought it was restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This recipe is great with a few augmentations! I added red bell pepper, asparagus, onions, and crushed red pepper. I definitely added more garlic since my boyfriend and I are garlic lovers. I also added a little Classico sundried tomato alfredo sauce. We ate this with a garlic stuffed pork tenderloin and it was awesome! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States