Shrimp and Sugar Snap Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Fresh and light but teeters on the edge of blandness. Marinate the shrimp first and season the dish well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maplewood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
I really enjoyed this recipe. Very light and fresh. I doubled the garlic and added some red pepper flakes. Remember to add some salt and pepper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
The SigO and I agreed this was a little bland. It was a good start but - for our tastes - was missing something. But it was quick and easy to make - we need recipes like that in our busy lives. The next day I reheated the leftovers in a skillet - adding this time some butter, a much bigger dose of chili oil, some cayenne and a few more shakes (didn't have fresh) basil. I loved it the second go-around. This is a keeper, thanks, but next time I think I will really kick up the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
I thought it was on the bland side, but my the family enjoyed it (shellfish deprived- I guess). I did a Greek twist by substituting fresh dill for basil, adding 2 cloves of minced garlic and upped the veggie quotient by adding slivered vidalia onions and red pepper matchsticks. I topped it off with a few Tbs of low fat feta (perfect for South Beach Dieters) and served it over orzo for the non-SBDs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
as is, bland, bland, bland. We ended up rescuing it by putting pesto sauce in with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
Just a note, the serving size was printed wrong. This recipe makes 4-6 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EAKE

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Francestown, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
this recipe is good, but a little too bland for my taste. I know it's suppost to be a less creamy sauce, so I wanted to try something different because I usually like a more creamy or marinara sauce. I suggest that for those of you who love creamy sauce or marinara sauce, to not try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I will make this again. I made the dish using these substitutions. Bow tie pasta for the linguini. Added crushed red pepper to the olive oil for the chili oil. Precooked shrimp. Chicken broth for the dry white wine, but only used 1/2 cup - not reduced. As in a previous review - this is 4-5 serving dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
Made too much for the 4 of us, reduce by 1/2. Also could use more olive oil and/or chili oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This was okay, pretty bland. I would definitely add spices if I made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States