Shrimp and Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I doubled the recipe for seven people... I would not double it again if I were to make the dish in the future. Next time I would add more fresh ginger, raisins,mushrooms, and asparagus spears.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This was such an easy recipe and VERY good!!! I added one jalapeño pepper, leaving in the seeds! Just the right amount of spice. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I added garbanzo beans to add more protein and added extra lemon juice. It turned out really good. I recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
No one liked it. Omit parsley all together!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bianchiveloce
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I cooked my quinoa in chicken broth to add a subtle flavor and used a red bellpepper to bring a little sweetness and color to the dish. I omitted the parsley/cilantro this time so as to have the asparagus and shrimp flavors at the head of the line. To the plate, I added some Peruvian Aji sauce (http://allrecipes.com/recipe/peruvian-aji-sauce/detail.aspx) as a side dressing. Wooooooo, Buddy! This was the absolute best quinoa I've ever made. It was an "Out of This World Meal" which earned me the prized and golden Stamp of Approval (SOA) from Mi Gato Loco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bianchiveloce

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This was very tasty. I used coconut oil to saute the vegetables and it added a nice flavour. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Liked this recipe very much and tried to follow it exactly except omitted mushrooms (which my husband doesn't like) and doubled the asparagus. I tasted it first and then doubled the raisins and sprinkled in quite a bit of cayenne pepper. Next time I'll sautee the onions and peppers in garlic as others have suggested and it would be great with chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Loved it! I cut down on the olive oil for health factor. I added a bunch of fresh kale and half bunch of fresh spinach. I think any of the bitter greens compliments the quinoa nicely. I omitted various vegetables and substituted my own. (Only because I had some and didn't have others.) This recipe is very flexible. I loved the lime juice, though I could see lemon juice working just as well. (Rinsing the quinoa is essential, despite the fact that some packaging says pre-rinsed, it tastes better after a quick rinse.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
AMAZING flavor. I wasn't sure about all the onion, but WOW. I used half of a red onion and 2 green onions cut up an sauted. REALLY amazing, and not that oniony taste that I truly despise. This recipe is being added right into my bi-weekly dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States