Shrimp and Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
This was VERY GOOD! I used red bell peppers and also added garlic. And I had some brown rice that I also added. Next time I think I'd prefer to add the parsley to the skillet and omit the lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Removed 2 TBSP of oil, used red and green peppers and forgot the parsley. 1 of 3 kids liked it as did both adults. That's a win in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I used chicken broth, red pepper, doubled the lime juice, mushrooms and ginger, added a 7 oz can of chipotle peppers in adobo sauce, to give a smokey zing. Added a cup of honey and a few shots of soy sauce. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Saddle River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I doubled the recipe for seven people... I would not double it again if I were to make the dish in the future. Next time I would add more fresh ginger, raisins,mushrooms, and asparagus spears.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This was such an easy recipe and VERY good!!! I added one jalapeño pepper, leaving in the seeds! Just the right amount of spice. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I added garbanzo beans to add more protein and added extra lemon juice. It turned out really good. I recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
No one liked it. Omit parsley all together!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bianchiveloce
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I cooked my quinoa in chicken broth to add a subtle flavor and used a red bellpepper to bring a little sweetness and color to the dish. I omitted the parsley/cilantro this time so as to have the asparagus and shrimp flavors at the head of the line. To the plate, I added some Peruvian Aji sauce (http://allrecipes.com/recipe/peruvian-aji-sauce/detail.aspx) as a side dressing. Wooooooo, Buddy! This was the absolute best quinoa I've ever made. It was an "Out of This World Meal" which earned me the prized and golden Stamp of Approval (SOA) from Mi Gato Loco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bianchiveloce

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This was very tasty. I used coconut oil to saute the vegetables and it added a nice flavour. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Liked this recipe very much and tried to follow it exactly except omitted mushrooms (which my husband doesn't like) and doubled the asparagus. I tasted it first and then doubled the raisins and sprinkled in quite a bit of cayenne pepper. Next time I'll sautee the onions and peppers in garlic as others have suggested and it would be great with chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Smith Payne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States