Shrimp and Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Loved it! I cut down on the olive oil for health factor. I added a bunch of fresh kale and half bunch of fresh spinach. I think any of the bitter greens compliments the quinoa nicely. I omitted various vegetables and substituted my own. (Only because I had some and didn't have others.) This recipe is very flexible. I loved the lime juice, though I could see lemon juice working just as well. (Rinsing the quinoa is essential, despite the fact that some packaging says pre-rinsed, it tastes better after a quick rinse.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
AMAZING flavor. I wasn't sure about all the onion, but WOW. I used half of a red onion and 2 green onions cut up an sauted. REALLY amazing, and not that oniony taste that I truly despise. This recipe is being added right into my bi-weekly dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
My husband and I loved it. It's healthy and yummy. I didnt have mushroom and parsley. But it was still good. I cooked quinoa in chicken broth instead of plain water. Also, substituted lime with lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen Park

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Very nice recipe. I cut the oil. Added fresh garlic, dried cranberries instead of raisins, added more lime (to taste...we love it) and added chopped hot pepper to the red and green sweet peppers, plus a good handful of chopped kale to increase the healthy benefits. Everyone loved it, even my picky kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Very good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Just finished eating this and everyone thought it was delicious. I cooked the shrimp in garlic and a tad of butter before putting it into the dish. I'm not saying that it tasted any better because of that, it was just what I did. The addition of a lot of freshly grated ginger and lime is genius. Quinoa is becoming a family favourite because of it's great nutritional qualities and this recipe is most definitely a keeper. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pickering, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Good, but added twice the green pepper, mushrooms and green beans (instead of asparagus), added 4 cloves of garlic - minced, and 1 tsp of hot sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Everybody in my family love it. I put red peppers instead of green peppers and since I love spicy food, I add a bit of pepper flakes. It was simply awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This recipe provided a great backbone for a delicious dinner. I made a few substitutions, based on what I had in the house (chicken for the shrimp, yellow bell pepper for the asparagus) and added a red chili, garlic and a handful of spinach. A great introduction to quinoa!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States