Shrimp and Portobello Mushroom Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
Shared this with the office--Everyone loved it! I did make a few adjustments--I used 1/2 shrimp and 1/2 crawfish and used 1/2 whipping cream and half and half. Very rich and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
MMMM, MMMM!! Prepared exactly as directed, but had to use mozzarella cheese instead of Parmesan. Restaurant quality! Shrimp and portobellos go so great together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
I made this recipe for my fiance and his family. They said it tasted like something from a restaurant. The only alteration I made was that I used regular sized portobello mushrooms and I used 3/4 whipping cream and 1 and 1/4 cup skim milk. It was still very rich and has a little kick. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
Great recipe! Very rich and filling. Easy to make. My whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
I never have cream on hand, so I used 1% milk instead, and it was fine. The cream cheese still gave it that "creamy" mouth feel. I also don't keep "cajun seasoning" on hand, so I used 1/4 tsp. each of paprika, cayenne red pepper, black pepper, onion powder, and salt. The cayenne was really what pushed this recipe over the top - combined with the creaminess, it made a really interesting sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
AMAZING! The only alteration I made was more garlic, but I do that to almost everything! This was an amazing dish, better then most italian restraunts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
This is a wonderful, rich recipe. The only thing I changed was to coat the raw shrimp with the cajun spice before added. Kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
It's great with crab meat, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Musictchr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
I made this without the shrimp, as I'm vegetarian. It was so delicious! But the sauce was rather thick, so if you don't like that then you'd want to thin it out. But it was fine for me, I loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kierabs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Super good! My husband AND 4year old AND 10 month old LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States