Shrimp and Portobello Mushroom Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
This was tasty, but a little spicy for this type of dish. I used the Cajun Seasoning Mix from this site for my seasoning. Next time I will cut the seasoning in half. I do like spicy food, but thought the spice overpowered the other flavors. After reading some other reviews, I opted to replace the cream with whole milk. It was still very thick, and I thinned the sauce with some of the pasta water. I only put about 3/4 of the cooked pasta into the sauce as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Another great pasta recipe.Just like others suggestions half the milk and half the cream perfect.cajun seasoning for the shrimp and that mushroom's so good(i love mushrooms).My husband thought it was the best with fettuccine as its bigger pasta coz i used angel hair thats what i have on hand.Other than that its great very similar to that chicken tetrazzini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
I made this without the shrimp, as I'm vegetarian. It was so delicious! But the sauce was rather thick, so if you don't like that then you'd want to thin it out. But it was fine for me, I loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kierabs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
It's great with crab meat, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Musictchr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
mdae this with 2/3 the pasta, all of the cream cheese and whipping cream, and it was great. Easy, quick, tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
It was okay. The sauce is really thick and it coats your mouth. Overall it is a good backup fettuccine recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mybabiesmomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mapleton, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
Shared this with the office--Everyone loved it! I did make a few adjustments--I used 1/2 shrimp and 1/2 crawfish and used 1/2 whipping cream and half and half. Very rich and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
I made this recipe for my fiance and his family. They said it tasted like something from a restaurant. The only alteration I made was that I used regular sized portobello mushrooms and I used 3/4 whipping cream and 1 and 1/4 cup skim milk. It was still very rich and has a little kick. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
This is a wonderful, rich recipe. The only thing I changed was to coat the raw shrimp with the cajun spice before added. Kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
AMAZING! The only alteration I made was more garlic, but I do that to almost everything! This was an amazing dish, better then most italian restraunts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States