Shrimp and Portobello Mushroom Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 1, 2009
My husband said it was really good. Will make again! (I used only 1 lb of the shrimp.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I made this with my boyfriend for our Valentine's meal and we both loved it! Greatly enjoyed making it and eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Louse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
So good! Restauarant quality! I made this last night and it was great! I added a little more garlic, 1/3 c butter instead of 1/2 (just trying to reduce some calories!) and milk instead of cream. It was still thick and delicious. I also folded in crab meat. I thought this had a ton of flavor! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJsMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Super good! My husband AND 4year old AND 10 month old LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SADS
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I was unimpressed with this dish - there was waaaay too much butter and cream in this, and I normally don't even care about that stuff! The cream cheese was pointless - all the other cream in the dish masked it. There also wasn't too much taste to the meal. I'm giving it 3 stars only because my brother seemed to like it. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
I didn't care for this dish much. It was way to thick and tasted like flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Lopez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
I never have cream on hand, so I used 1% milk instead, and it was fine. The cream cheese still gave it that "creamy" mouth feel. I also don't keep "cajun seasoning" on hand, so I used 1/4 tsp. each of paprika, cayenne red pepper, black pepper, onion powder, and salt. The cayenne was really what pushed this recipe over the top - combined with the creaminess, it made a really interesting sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
This was tasty, but a little spicy for this type of dish. I used the Cajun Seasoning Mix from this site for my seasoning. Next time I will cut the seasoning in half. I do like spicy food, but thought the spice overpowered the other flavors. After reading some other reviews, I opted to replace the cream with whole milk. It was still very thick, and I thinned the sauce with some of the pasta water. I only put about 3/4 of the cooked pasta into the sauce as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Another great pasta recipe.Just like others suggestions half the milk and half the cream perfect.cajun seasoning for the shrimp and that mushroom's so good(i love mushrooms).My husband thought it was the best with fettuccine as its bigger pasta coz i used angel hair thats what i have on hand.Other than that its great very similar to that chicken tetrazzini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
I made this without the shrimp, as I'm vegetarian. It was so delicious! But the sauce was rather thick, so if you don't like that then you'd want to thin it out. But it was fine for me, I loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kierabs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States