Shrimp and Portobello Mushroom Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Excellent, substituted fat-free for cream cheese and used fat free half-half creamer, added Campbells condensed mushroom soup to help thicken. Turned out terrific!!! Will keep as one of my favorites. Also added broccoli florets...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This is an awesome recipe that will be sure to impress your friends and it is so easy! I made a few changes to make it a little healthier by reducing the amount of butter and using milk instead of cream. The dish still tasted very rich. Definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This is awesome! I add more of all the seasonings, I'm a Louisiana gal, and my family ate it all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
This recipe is awesome, I've been using it for years and just never reviewed it, but I'm making it again tonight and thought it deserved some stars from me! My husband doesn't care for that much shrimp, so I've been making it with chicken instead and it's still oh-so good, and you don't have to change the recipe a bit, it's great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kades_Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This recipe was delicious! My husband and kids loved it and even asked for more. The only difference was that I added spinach and that gave it that final touch and taste! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
So disappointed when I make something and then rate it low. So VERY bland. Made it as per recipe, but added two extra cloves of garlic. Had to add salt and pepper after serving up to give it some sort of flavor. Just did not do it for us....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thrasher'swife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
DeLICious!!! It made my kitchen smell great, too. :) I was worried there would be too many mushrooms and too many shrimp, but the amount was perfect. There was just enough of everything that we'll have yummy leftovers for a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This receipe is a keeper. I used 4 oz. of Onion & Chives cream cheese. Next time I am going to make it without the shrimp as we found it was a delicious sauce for pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I made this today and it was phenomenal! I did not have cajun seasoning, so i followed another reviewer's advice and used 1/4 tsp paprika, 1/4 tsp cayenne pepper and 1/4 tsp onion powder! i used spiral pasta instead of fettucine and omitted the green onion. will DEFINITELY make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
OMG this was so good. It made 6 very large servings, we are 4 and we ate it for dinner one nite and then we all ate it for lunch the next day too. This was a very simple recipe and we made it just as posted except the type of pasta - i was out of fettuccini noodles. We will be making this part of our regular monthly menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States