Shrimp and Peanut Butter Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
Good & easy. Sub'd balsamic vinegar for black and penne pasta for udon. Doubled shrimp, sauce and tripled broccoli. Using crunchy PB removes need for chopped pnuts. Nuked sauce for a minute so ingredients would blend. Not real happy with how the shrimp tasted. Not over done but not real flavorful. Doing again I would sub half sesame oil with half hot sesame oil for zip. And I would cut back a little on the pb. I will make this again. Used reg. soy sauce and not salty at all. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Chatsworth, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
This is a great dish. Made some changes just due to necessity - I couldn't fine udon noodles or black vinegar in my grocery store. I used angel hair pasta and red chinese vinegar, and it turned out just great. A big hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
The first time we had this dish it was really thick and kind of heavy. But the taste was really good. We thought the sauce was thick because when we cooked our noodles, we didn't use enough water and the noodles made our sauce thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
This dish was pretty good. Next time I'll make much more sauce. I made some modifications - added water and milk, chili powder, ginger, soy sauce, vinegar, sugar, and pb together in a small sauce pan and warmed it on low until it was a nice, creamy consistency. Poured over shrimp, pea pods, broccoli and noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
wasn't bad, just interesting. my kids and I weren't too excited, my husband ate what he first put on his plate. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeidiKatherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Johns, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
EXCELLENT! we used asparagus in place of the broccoli. we will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IZZY-OOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
Tasty, simple, and fast! You can't ask for much more. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Berkley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Very good. I cut the peanut butter in half and added ginger for a little zip. Needs to have more sauce for the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
My boyfriend was very skeptical about this recipe because of the name, but I promised him we could go to Taco Bell or something if he didn't like it. We both liked it, though! I had to use rice vinegar and whole wheat spaghetti noodles (half a pound), but didn't change anything else. This was quite tasty and I ALWAYS have the ingredients on hand (I buy precooked, shelled, frozen baby shrimp), plus it was fast, so I'll surely make it again. We had it with steamed edamame (soybeans). Thanks for the good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Not a bad recipe. I think that the amount of sesame oil shoiuld be cut back to about 1/2 teaspoon and maybe a little something like a little honey to sweeten it up. The udon noodles were gag me though. I think that good old linguini would work much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hot Springs, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States