Shrimp and Peanut Butter Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Something is missing in the flavor - maybe a little fresh ginger. I stir-fried vegetables in the sesame oil then added the cooked noodles and sauce. I also used a hot peanut butter (The Heat is On from Peanut Butter Company) to add some spice, which worked well. It just needs a little more kick of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Great, but do not overcook noodles or else it will get mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
All I can say is I liked this because it's really delicious..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Pretty good. I think I will try cutting the peanut butter in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This recipe was super quick and the sauce is delicious! I substituted snow peas and mushrooms for the broccoli; and just mixed everything, boiled it for 5 min, drained it, and stirred in the sauce. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
This was amazing! I used rice noodles because that is what I had. I also didn't have black vinegar so used vinegar instead. Increased sauce proportions by 50%. Added 3 medium cloves of garlic and some chili paste and it was AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I used balsamic vinegar for the chinese black and brown sugar in place of the white. I stir-fried my shrimp in a wok, removed and then stir-fried broccoli, red onion, sliced vertically and red bell pepper, sliced vertically. I used soba noodles in place of the udon. Added back the shrimp and noodles into the wok and then stirred in the sauce. I used less noodles than the recipe called for because I was worried that I didn't have enough sauce to coat everything. I did add red pepper flakes to the sauce as we like spicy food. It was yummy and quick to fix. This is a repeater for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Awesome. Made a bunch of alterations to it, like doubling the recipe and using 1/2 rice vinegar, 1/2 balsamic, adding a tbs of ground ginger, 2 tbs brown sugar, 2 tbs honey, some squirts of sriracha and a box of whole wheat spaghetti. Also made up the sauce in a pan and boiled the shrimp first in its own pot, then took them out, boiled the broccoli in the same water, removed them and finally boiled the pasta too. Mixed everything together as soon as i drained the pasta, and it turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harpersfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
my favorite thing to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States