Shrimp and Mushroom Linguini with Creamy Cheese Herb Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2000
This was very good. My family loved it. We added chicken to the recipe. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2001
It was Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2001
Now I know what they eat in HEAVEN. This is sooooo good. I substituted peas for the mushrooms, simply because I didn't have any on hand - my husband and I both LOVE this dish! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2001
A great way to impress friends and loved ones, they will think you got it from a 5 star restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Milford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2000
I did not have cream cheese, so I added a tablespoon of flour to the shrimp/ mushroon mixture, sauted for a few minutes. Then I added chicken broth and cooked a few more minutes to thickened. WOW! Everyone loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2000
My husband and I loved this dish! Very rich in flavor! It was very quick and easy to make! It will definitely be one of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2000
This is an awesome recipe! I used fresh asparagus tips instead of mushrooms. The perfect addition was a heavy sprinkle of grated parmesan cheese. Automatic clean plate!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
I made this recipe without substitution because shrimp and mushrooms are two of my favorite foods, but I could't predict how much my son would love it! Now I make it for all the important events, including family reunions. My son says this is one of the foods he comes home for! Can substitute tofu for the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2000
This recipe is fabulous. My husband and I truly enjoyed. It is very flavorful and a little on the rich side. Be sure to serve it with something light on the side. I used the 2/3 cup water to cook the shrimp. I have also made it with chicken and it was equally as good. It is a great sauce that can be adapted to just about anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2001
I couldn't bring myself to use so much butter for this recipe so I cut it in half. I substituted with skim milk and used low fat cream cheese. The taste was still fabulous and everyone really enjoyed it. I think next time I'll also add some bell peppers and perhaps even less butter. The cream cheese and herbs do most of the flavouring. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 687) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States