Shrimp and Mushroom Linguini with Creamy Cheese Herb Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was easy and quick and delicious, BUT .... like other reviewers have noted, you need to DOUBLE the sauce, and add more garlic and black pepper. I also added spinach for color. I think next time I'll use penne instead of linguini. I'll also think this recipe would be great using chicken or ham, and maybe not cooking the shrimp ahead of time. But I will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This was super easy to make and delicious. My husband doesn't like mushrooms so I sub'd broccoli. I added all the ingredients (minus the pasta) at once in one pan with frozen pre-cooked shrimp. I didn't add the boiling water as the frozen shrimp provided water. It turned out delicious. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tumwater, Washington, USA
Living In: Rochester, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
All I could say was OMG!!! This was so simple to make and oh so delish!! I'm a veggie freak, so I added broccoli and diced orange peppers to the butter and mushrooms. I also used about a cup of fat free milk instead of water. It was an instant hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
followed exactly turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
this is the first time i've tried to make anything with shrimp and a homemade sauce, and i loved it! So good, the kids even ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toria

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I wasn't sure about basil in this dish, but it was good. I used an assortment of crimini, shitake and oyster mushrooms. This sauce thickens quite a bit once it begins to cool so make sure it is a bit thinner than you think it should be before putting it over the pasta. Wonderful dish :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodisGood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fair Haven, Michigan, USA
Living In: Eastpointe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This was so delicious. I don't think I will ever pay for Olive Garden again. I did add some Monterey Jack cheese and cashews! They were a great addition and it was absolutely delicious. Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vongruenigen
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This was great! The whole family loved it. What a great way to use leftover shrimp. The only change I made was replacing the mushrooms with red and orange bell peppers (which was a great decision). A little red pepper flake on top (for those of us who like life a little more spicy) was a great addition too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maggie-Cat
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This is a great recipe that gives plenty of leeway for individuality! I did make lots of changes, using what I had on hand and loved how flexible this dish is. I divided my ingredients to make half with shrimp and crab meat and half with chicken (for the non-seafood eaters here ;-) My changes were: I used a whole 8 oz of cream cheese and 1 stick of butter (divided among the 2 pans). I also added a good shake of Parmesan, 1 cup of diced tomato, a diced green & diced red pepper, and spinach to each. I also substituted jarred minced garlic in EVOO in place of the 3 cloves. To thin out the cream cheese while making the sauce, I used a small container of chicken stock and a little sour cream and milk. I served this with Mama D's Italian bread (found here on AR) which I sliced and topped with butter, garlic salt, onion, tomato, spinach, mozzarella, and Parmesan then broiled to brown the top. Even my picky 9 year old loved this meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie-Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 678) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States