Shrimp and Mushroom Linguini with Creamy Cheese Herb Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Not worth the fat calories. Sauce was too sticky and overpowered the shrimp flavor. I will stick to a traditional Alfredo with butter and cream. It wasn't a bad dish, just won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Floridafoodie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Wow!! Easy and wonderful! My boyfriend said he wanted to eat it everyday! I went exactly by the recipe and woulnt change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Made this recipe as written and it was wonderful. So flavorful. Use amounts as written. I doubled and it was superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Super easy, quick meal! You can make many variations, also try with different pastas. Fresh parsley made this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
After reading reviews I felt the original recipe sounded a bit bland and utilized many of the suggestions and created a dish that my girlfriend proclaimed the best pasta dish she's ever eaten and I thought to be very, very good. I doubled the cream cheese, shrimp and garlic, used sliced baby portabella mushrooms, added 5 finely sliced green onions and diced sweet red and yellow peppers. I had only dried spices which worked ok and added a healthy dose of fresh ground black pepper. To thin I used 1/3 cup white wine and 1/3 cup half and half. Finally I grated about 1/2 cup fresh Parmesan into the sauce and a little more on top of each serving. Delicious! This recipe lends itself to experimenting and I'll try it not only this way again but with Marsala. Spicing it up a bit sounds interesting to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by travelin' man

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This was fine, but I would not make it again. Followed the recipe exactly. Too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Very yummy! I used dried parsley (didn't have fresh) and I used half as much cream cheese b/c that's all I had on hand. Still turned out really tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JesshThom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I had to substitute garlic powder and dried parsley and I also did not have basil (I'm watching a friend's house). I thought it was pretty good, probably be better if I had all the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Marinette, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was easy and quick and delicious, BUT .... like other reviewers have noted, you need to DOUBLE the sauce, and add more garlic and black pepper. I also added spinach for color. I think next time I'll use penne instead of linguini. I'll also think this recipe would be great using chicken or ham, and maybe not cooking the shrimp ahead of time. But I will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This was super easy to make and delicious. My husband doesn't like mushrooms so I sub'd broccoli. I added all the ingredients (minus the pasta) at once in one pan with frozen pre-cooked shrimp. I didn't add the boiling water as the frozen shrimp provided water. It turned out delicious. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tumwater, Washington, USA
Living In: Rochester, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 686) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States