Shrimp and Mushroom Linguini with Creamy Cheese Herb Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
With one alteration this recipe is amazing! Instead of a 3 oz package of cream cheese do a whole 8 oz! Its worth the extra fat. I also add fresh sliced tomatoes. I have served this with shrimp or with cubed, fried tofu- either way is delicious! I have served with linguini noodles, or with the "noodles" from a spaghetti squash- again, either way is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This was incredible I was looking for a great dish to make for my Senior Project and this one helped out alot and everyone loved it! THANK YOU SO MUCH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Awesome recipe...made this last night and my family loved it. The only thing I changed was that I added more cream cheese, garlic, shrimp and mushrooms. Five star recipe for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I will definitely try again, but will tweak it just a bit. I wound up using the entire 8 oz block of cream cheese because after I added the water I felt it was way too thin. Next time I think I'll use 1/2 and 1/2 in place of the water and take it from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Ann, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Really easy, and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Rich and creamy!!! If I had ordered this in a restaurant I would order it again. My husband made this on a work night and said it was really simple. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I made this tonight. When I read the recipe to my husband he seemed less than thrilled. Boy! did he change his mind. I did change the cream cheese, parsley and basil to an equal amount of Boursin Garlic and Fine Herb cheese and cooked asparagus tips with the crimini mushrooms but otherwise followed the recipe. I used whole wheat linguine. It's going to be a regular in our menu. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I modified this a lot based on what I had and the reviews, but I think it would turn out great as written, too. I sauteed a pack of mushrooms in an EVOO/butter combo with a big scoop of minced garlic, then removed them from the pan. Added 1/3 c. butter + a big tablespoon of healthy butter substitute to the hot pan, stirred in about 7 oz. cream cheese and more garlic and whisked til it became a smooth paste. Added 1/2 can evap milk, several sprigs worth of fresh thyme and a big sprinkle of dried basil and simmered for a few mins. Added a big splash of pasta water to thin it out a bit, then threw the mushrooms back in along with sliced chicken andouie sausage and simmered it all til the sausage was fullly heated. Served it over gnocci with fresh parmesan, salt & pepper. Sauce was fantastic and could've been done very quickly. A definite keeper to try on different pastas (linguini next!) and with the shrimp or chicken. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This recipe is awesome. AWESOME! I used 1 pound of 51-60 count shrimp, so they were small and it looked like there was a TON of shrimp. Also I halved the butter in this recipe. I didn't think that much was necessary. Otherwise, I did everything EXACTLY the same. For the boiling water, I used pasta water. I also only had farafelle (bowties) and this turned out ADORABLE! Thank you SO much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katelyn Bellingham

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This was more simple than I thought it would be to cook, and tasted great. I did make two changes: I purchased raw shrimp and pan fried them in 2 tablespoons of butter before sauteeing the mushrooms, and I added about two tablespoons of pesto to the sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notajenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Keaau, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 689) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States