Shrimp and Mushroom Linguini with Creamy Cheese Herb Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
A real hit with my husband. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice McVeigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orpington, Greater London, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Yum! Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
was excellent!!! only used 1/4 cup butter and was PLENTY!! I also added a can of clams, as I happened to have them on hand. used dried herbs, and was excellent! will certainly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I have made this recipe twice and thoroughly enjoyed it with a nice salad and crusty buns (to mop up the sauce!) The second time I doubled the ingredients for the sauce, used fresh basil along with the fresh parsley and as I had about 1 1/2 cups of spinach I needed to use up, I shredded the spinach and stir it just before I added the shrimp. My son was over for dinner the last time I made this recipe and he's saying he wants to be invited for supper when I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada
Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Ok, so I realized as I started this review, that I pretty much changed a large portion of the recipe, so let's just say I am recording and reviewing my version, so I can make it the same next time:) I used rotini pasta, no mushrooms. I used a full package of cream cheese, and I doubled the garlic and spices, and added ground pepper. I thinned out with white wine and skim milk, but don't pour the milk into the wine and then microwave it, because it will curdle, and then you will need to use more wine for the recipe, and drink more wine due to your own personal embarassment!:) I added the cold white wine to the cheese, and once it was mixed in well I added milk a little at a time until i got the desired texture. Also, as I taste tested, I found the sauce needed something else, so I added maybe 1/4-1/2 cup of grated parmesan and it was very good. due to no shrimp, I used canned crab meat, and it was delicious. I added frozen peas at the last minute, and chopped bacon for dh and he liked his a lot. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gourmetshand

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Canmore, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This really is good, My husband said it tasted restaurant quality! It will make it into the rotation but I need to figure out a way to lighten it up even more. I only used 2 tbls butter total, and 2 tbls of olive oil (next time just spray?). I used 6 oz of cream cheese (next time try light) fresh basil (use more next time) fresh parsley, a dash of marsala wine, dash of white wine. 1% Milk instead of water. Added asparagus & diced onion, and bella mush, with 1lb of shrimp. Smart choice pasta. I need to add salt and pepper since I cut butter. Served with Parm. cheese. I could see baby spinach in it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Extemely rich, tasteful and easy to make! If you're coming off a diet or feel like cheating (like me) you will love this. Sauteed the mushrooms with some shallots and used both fresh garlic and garlic butter throughout came out amazing! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I made this tonight for dinner. It was so easy and my husband loved it! I added some red pepper flakes (if hubby isn't sweating profusely, it's not spicy enough) and it worked. With or without the heat, this dish is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulare, California, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Loved this dish. I was able to cut back on the fat by using considerably less butter (used 2-3 T. total instead of 10 T.) and reduced fat cream cheese, and it was still rich and flavorful. I used cold skim milk in place of the boiling water. I also added a splash of white wine and some ground black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 695) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States