Shrimp and Mushroom Linguini with Creamy Cheese Herb Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
followed exactly turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
this is the first time i've tried to make anything with shrimp and a homemade sauce, and i loved it! So good, the kids even ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toria

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I wasn't sure about basil in this dish, but it was good. I used an assortment of crimini, shitake and oyster mushrooms. This sauce thickens quite a bit once it begins to cool so make sure it is a bit thinner than you think it should be before putting it over the pasta. Wonderful dish :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodisGood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fair Haven, Michigan, USA
Living In: Eastpointe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This was so delicious. I don't think I will ever pay for Olive Garden again. I did add some Monterey Jack cheese and cashews! They were a great addition and it was absolutely delicious. Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vongruenigen
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This was great! The whole family loved it. What a great way to use leftover shrimp. The only change I made was replacing the mushrooms with red and orange bell peppers (which was a great decision). A little red pepper flake on top (for those of us who like life a little more spicy) was a great addition too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maggie-Cat
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This is a great recipe that gives plenty of leeway for individuality! I did make lots of changes, using what I had on hand and loved how flexible this dish is. I divided my ingredients to make half with shrimp and crab meat and half with chicken (for the non-seafood eaters here ;-) My changes were: I used a whole 8 oz of cream cheese and 1 stick of butter (divided among the 2 pans). I also added a good shake of Parmesan, 1 cup of diced tomato, a diced green & diced red pepper, and spinach to each. I also substituted jarred minced garlic in EVOO in place of the 3 cloves. To thin out the cream cheese while making the sauce, I used a small container of chicken stock and a little sour cream and milk. I served this with Mama D's Italian bread (found here on AR) which I sliced and topped with butter, garlic salt, onion, tomato, spinach, mozzarella, and Parmesan then broiled to brown the top. Even my picky 9 year old loved this meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie-Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
We made this, but substituted chicken. I really liked the flavors and it was very simple to make. I thought that overall, it was just a little too rich for our tastes. Not too over the top, though. We added parm. cheese at the end. We will make this, again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Great recipe although a bit high fat. I added some frozen sweet peas and heated through a few minutes before serving, both for color and to add more vegetables for my kids. It was very nice. Also followed another reviewer's suggestion of using white wine instead of boiling water, adding freshly ground black pepper and grated parmesano reggiano at the table. Restaurant quality recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Technically family rated it at 4.5 stars! Even 5 and 3 year old loved it. Like other reviewers cut butter and did 8 oz. of cream cheese (low fat), and some splashes of skim milk, sauce was smooth, just the right consistency. Added sweet orange and yellow peppers, fresh spinach, and green onions when sauteing the mushrooms. Something we will make again at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 705) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Grilled Garlic and Herb Shrimp

Delicious, fresh garden herb marinated and grilled shrimp.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States