Shrimp and Mushroom Linguini with Creamy Cheese Herb Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Absolutely wonderful and easy to make. My husband made this using light cream cheese and some pasta water but if uyou used white wine it would be equally as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I made the mistake of not reading the reviews before I made this. DH liked it but I found it bland and watery if made as-written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I used raw shrimp and cooked it in the butter/garlic mixture before adding the cream cheese to maximize the shrimp flavor. I also used white wine instead of the water, and thin spaghetti. It was delicious. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I have made this recipe twice in the last week with a few minor tweaks. I replaced water with reduced sodium chicken broth and used dried italian seasoning in place of basil( didn't have any). This is very easy and delicious! I served over zucchini noodles instead of pasta and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Lynn
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This is a fantastic recipe!! I didn't use all the butter that was called for. I probably used a couple of tablespoons and a little bit of olive oil. I also used lite cream cheese to cut down on the calories and fat grams. I used Chanterelle mushrooms instead of the button or baby bellas that I would normally use. After the mushrooms were cooked, I sautéed a thinly sliced onion. I also added ¾ cup frozen peas that had been thawed. Add these at the end so the peas don’t become mushy. They only need to be heated up. Instead of the dried basil, I added a couple of squirts of the Basil in a Tube – the amount probably adds up to about 1 ½ inches if you would measure it out. I used a little bit of chicken broth in the sauce as well as the water. It just needed a little liquid to loosen the sauce up and chicken broth made it really good. This is an amazing dish and I would give it 10 stars if I could! Next time I am going to add a few crumbles of goat cheese in with the cream cheese as it melts into a sauce. I think that would be fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I used about a half a cup of chicken stock, and the cream cheese with chives blend, and some roasted garlic! This was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This was not what I expected it to be. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This was a VERY good recipe!! The next time I make it, I will have to triple the recipe so that there will be enough for all of my family (4 including me) to have enough. I made this for the time one day last week. I made according to directions and realized that there would not be enough for 4 people. The original receipe was enough for 2 people to have 2 servings. I doubled the recipe to the best of my ability (with what I had on hand) and was enough for us to have a 2nd portion; however, my family wanted even more so this is why I will have to triple the recipe lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I rarely try online recipes. This is a simple recipe. Is a great base. Feel free to add what everyou wish. First off i used about a pound and half of colossal shrimp. I sautéed onion, 1/2 orange habanero, and lots mushrooms. I placed this mixture in a bowl. I cooked the shrimp in the same pan. I put them in same bowl with the mushroom mix. I put my garlic in the ninja chopper. Followed the remaining recipe but i used about 5 ounces of cream cheese. Mixture looked curdled. I started to worry. As soon as I added the boiled water everything came together wonerfully. I did not have fresh basil, so I used cilantro from my garden, and dry Italian seasoning, and added a little salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Gift from the Gods? I don't think so. I followed the instructions exactly and just felt the dish was a bit bland. It needed more seasoning to make it taste like more than just a big mix of dairy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 689) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States