Shrimp and Mushroom Linguini with Creamy Cheese Herb Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
What a great meal. I followed the recipe and it was terrific! My whole family, including my picky kids, loved it. Best of all it was simple to make after working all day. If you like pasta, shrimp, mushroom and cream cheese.... This is it!! Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
We made this with a little over a pound of shrimp and 4 ounces of cream cheese and it was a big hit. Even the 2 finicky eaters asked for seconds and thirds. Will definitely make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Diamond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I tweaked this recipe by adding milk to the whole 12 ounces of cream cheese, (mo' is 'betta), added scallops, and lemon pepper. In my pasta, I tossed it with olive oil and salt, then put it in the sauce with shredded Parmesan cheese. I received rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by beth
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This recipe is awesome. The only thing I did different was add corn starch to thicken the sauce. Very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This was very good. I followed the suggestions of others and made the following changes: Added an onion and sauteed it with the mushrooms. Cut the butter down to 1/4 cup in the sauce. Doubled the garlic. Doubled the cream cheese. Used fresh basil about 1/4 cup. Used 1/2 cup milk and 1/4 cup white wine and 1/4 cup parmesan in the sauce..and then just added pasta water until the sauce was the consistency I wanted. I felt the pasta needed salt. I have never salted pasta on the table but I had to this time......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Good recipe. Very rich. Next time I use more shrimp and less cheese, but great all in all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
This recipe is so delicious! Followed it step by step. I added broccoli and doubled the garlic. It was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
To be honest it doesn't taste very good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Delicious! Not very healthy so I won't be making it too often but we all loved it so I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly practicing a meal that I'd like to make for my mom's birthday when she comes to visit. It was good, but fairly bland. I made about twice the amount of sauce w/ shrimp, and still felt it lacked seasoning. The idea is there, but it needs more--not sure what to add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 678) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States