Shrimp and Mushroom Linguini with Creamy Cheese Herb Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This was a VERY good recipe!! The next time I make it, I will have to triple the recipe so that there will be enough for all of my family (4 including me) to have enough. I made this for the time one day last week. I made according to directions and realized that there would not be enough for 4 people. The original receipe was enough for 2 people to have 2 servings. I doubled the recipe to the best of my ability (with what I had on hand) and was enough for us to have a 2nd portion; however, my family wanted even more so this is why I will have to triple the recipe lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I rarely try online recipes. This is a simple recipe. Is a great base. Feel free to add what everyou wish. First off i used about a pound and half of colossal shrimp. I sautéed onion, 1/2 orange habanero, and lots mushrooms. I placed this mixture in a bowl. I cooked the shrimp in the same pan. I put them in same bowl with the mushroom mix. I put my garlic in the ninja chopper. Followed the remaining recipe but i used about 5 ounces of cream cheese. Mixture looked curdled. I started to worry. As soon as I added the boiled water everything came together wonerfully. I did not have fresh basil, so I used cilantro from my garden, and dry Italian seasoning, and added a little salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Gift from the Gods? I don't think so. I followed the instructions exactly and just felt the dish was a bit bland. It needed more seasoning to make it taste like more than just a big mix of dairy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Since the submitter invites substitutions to her recipe in the introduction, I did. I substituted white wine and heavy cream for the water, and added some beautiful green beans with a bell pepper medley leftover from a restaurant evening out last night. I added a glug of white wine to the mushrooms once they were cooked with the garlic and let that reduce almost completely. Next came the (raw) shrimp. which I cooked only a minute or two, knowing they would cook further once I added the cream cheese, butter and cream. Once the mixture was creamy and smooth. I tossed in the leftover green beans and kept it on the stove until it all was heated through, adjusting the thickness of the sauce, as needed, with reserved pasta water. The sauce was rich and creamy, very good, but not something I'd want to indulge in often. I'm not sure I would have tolerated this well had I not mitigated the richness of it by adding a good amount of vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Absolutely delicious and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
What a great meal. I followed the recipe and it was terrific! My whole family, including my picky kids, loved it. Best of all it was simple to make after working all day. If you like pasta, shrimp, mushroom and cream cheese.... This is it!! Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
We made this with a little over a pound of shrimp and 4 ounces of cream cheese and it was a big hit. Even the 2 finicky eaters asked for seconds and thirds. Will definitely make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Diamond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I tweaked this recipe by adding milk to the whole 12 ounces of cream cheese, (mo' is 'betta), added scallops, and lemon pepper. In my pasta, I tossed it with olive oil and salt, then put it in the sauce with shredded Parmesan cheese. I received rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by beth
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This recipe is awesome. The only thing I did different was add corn starch to thicken the sauce. Very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This was very good. I followed the suggestions of others and made the following changes: Added an onion and sauteed it with the mushrooms. Cut the butter down to 1/4 cup in the sauce. Doubled the garlic. Doubled the cream cheese. Used fresh basil about 1/4 cup. Used 1/2 cup milk and 1/4 cup white wine and 1/4 cup parmesan in the sauce..and then just added pasta water until the sauce was the consistency I wanted. I felt the pasta needed salt. I have never salted pasta on the table but I had to this time......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 682) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States