Shrimp and Mushroom Linguini with Creamy Cheese Herb Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2000
quick and easy and seasoning is perfect. can substitute shrimp with crab, cooked chicken or other vegetables. the sauce is incredibly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2000
WAY too rich and heavy for my taste, but if you like really really super rich sauces -- this one's for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2000
I agree with the lady who said it was rich. But it had a great flavor.One of my grandchildren loved it the other one hated it, but I have the deciding vote and we will have it again.It's fast and easy. I will double the sauce tho because I didn't think there was enough to coat the pasta. Give it a try! dc14
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2000
This was very good. My family loved it. We added chicken to the recipe. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2000
I did not have cream cheese, so I added a tablespoon of flour to the shrimp/ mushroon mixture, sauted for a few minutes. Then I added chicken broth and cooked a few more minutes to thickened. WOW! Everyone loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2000
My husband and I loved this dish! Very rich in flavor! It was very quick and easy to make! It will definitely be one of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
Terrific recipe! I thought the sauce was a little thin, so I added some flour to thicken it a bit, but other than that it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2000
This is an awesome recipe! I used fresh asparagus tips instead of mushrooms. The perfect addition was a heavy sprinkle of grated parmesan cheese. Automatic clean plate!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
I made this recipe without substitution because shrimp and mushrooms are two of my favorite foods, but I could't predict how much my son would love it! Now I make it for all the important events, including family reunions. My son says this is one of the foods he comes home for! Can substitute tofu for the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2000
This recipe is fabulous. My husband and I truly enjoyed. It is very flavorful and a little on the rich side. Be sure to serve it with something light on the side. I used the 2/3 cup water to cook the shrimp. I have also made it with chicken and it was equally as good. It is a great sauce that can be adapted to just about anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 684) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States