Shrimp and Mushroom Linguini with Creamy Cheese Herb Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Awesome dish! I did double the cream cheese and added bay scallops along with the shrimp (both frozen). I sauteed the mushrooms and added the shrimp & scallops to the same pan to cook, then poured everything, juices and all into bowl and set aside. When making the sauce, I added the juices from mushrooms/shrimp/scallops instead of adding the water. I also used angel hair pasta instead of linguini to lighten it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Park Forest, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Excellent. It's the type of recipe that you can throw whatever you've got in the fridge in there too. I had leftover green beans and salmon... In they went. I have an herb garden, so I put in basil, parsley, and mint. to die for! Doesn't taste good leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fraser, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Delicious! I added spinach. My hard to please husband loved it. Just add a bit of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eaten By A SHARK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Awesome dish! That is the quietest that my dinner table has been in a while. Kids Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This was a nice change of pace. I did use 8 oz of cream cheese as others had suggested and I was out of basil so I used Italian seasoning instead. (not my intention.) But this was not bad at all. I think I will cut down on the butter next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
My family liked it but if I make it again I willl likely cut the butter down by 1/4 cup for the sauce. By the time we finished eating it there was a pool of butter in our bowls. Also, I used bowtie noodles instead of linguini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Followed the directions to the letter(except for adjusting for 12 servings vice 4) and my whole family loved this! This is most definetly on our list of favorite recipes. The cream sauce is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
excellent excellent recipe! I would never have thought that shrimp and mushrooms were such a winning combination, but it worked! And the dried basil with the fresh parsley complemented the sauce incredibly. However, since I didn't want to shell out 500 cals just for a stick of butter, I changed the recipe as follows: Brown the mushrooms in 2T butter, then add garlic and basil and saute for 1minute, then add the cream cheese and melt. In a separate bowl, mix 1.5 cups milk with 2tsp cornstarch and add to the mushroom mixture, stirring until the sauce thickens. Add the shrimp and cook for 1 minute, or until warms through, then add the parsley and turn off heat. Salt and pepper if necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by ida
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
WOW very easy and delicious I made some changes by following reviewer suggestions I used 8 oz cream cheese, extra garlic, increased the shrimp to 1 lb I also cut down the butter in half 1/2 cup seemed to much. Will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This was awesome! I didn't have cream cheese, so I used sour cream. I also added the tops from asparagus, and a full pound of large cooked shrimp! My husband said, "Better than Olive Garden!" YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 687) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States