Shrimp and Mushroom Linguini with Creamy Cheese Herb Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Followed the directions to the letter(except for adjusting for 12 servings vice 4) and my whole family loved this! This is most definetly on our list of favorite recipes. The cream sauce is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
excellent excellent recipe! I would never have thought that shrimp and mushrooms were such a winning combination, but it worked! And the dried basil with the fresh parsley complemented the sauce incredibly. However, since I didn't want to shell out 500 cals just for a stick of butter, I changed the recipe as follows: Brown the mushrooms in 2T butter, then add garlic and basil and saute for 1minute, then add the cream cheese and melt. In a separate bowl, mix 1.5 cups milk with 2tsp cornstarch and add to the mushroom mixture, stirring until the sauce thickens. Add the shrimp and cook for 1 minute, or until warms through, then add the parsley and turn off heat. Salt and pepper if necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by ida
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
WOW very easy and delicious I made some changes by following reviewer suggestions I used 8 oz cream cheese, extra garlic, increased the shrimp to 1 lb I also cut down the butter in half 1/2 cup seemed to much. Will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This was awesome! I didn't have cream cheese, so I used sour cream. I also added the tops from asparagus, and a full pound of large cooked shrimp! My husband said, "Better than Olive Garden!" YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I sauteed garlic, onions, and chopped spinach in butter. Added uncooked shrimp and cooked until slightly pink. I removed the shrimp and added mushrooms for a few minutes. Added 8oz of cream cheese, basil, and a few shakes of salt and pepper. Added some milk and pasta water until saucey. I shook some Mrs. Dash on the shrimp and then added it to the sauce. Heat through and served over hot pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Living In: Eatonton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Not worth the fat calories. Sauce was too sticky and overpowered the shrimp flavor. I will stick to a traditional Alfredo with butter and cream. It wasn't a bad dish, just won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Floridafoodie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Wow!! Easy and wonderful! My boyfriend said he wanted to eat it everyday! I went exactly by the recipe and woulnt change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Made this recipe as written and it was wonderful. So flavorful. Use amounts as written. I doubled and it was superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Super easy, quick meal! You can make many variations, also try with different pastas. Fresh parsley made this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
After reading reviews I felt the original recipe sounded a bit bland and utilized many of the suggestions and created a dish that my girlfriend proclaimed the best pasta dish she's ever eaten and I thought to be very, very good. I doubled the cream cheese, shrimp and garlic, used sliced baby portabella mushrooms, added 5 finely sliced green onions and diced sweet red and yellow peppers. I had only dried spices which worked ok and added a healthy dose of fresh ground black pepper. To thin I used 1/3 cup white wine and 1/3 cup half and half. Finally I grated about 1/2 cup fresh Parmesan into the sauce and a little more on top of each serving. Delicious! This recipe lends itself to experimenting and I'll try it not only this way again but with Marsala. Spicing it up a bit sounds interesting to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by travelin' man

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 671) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Barilla® Tri-Color Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States