Shrimp and Mushroom Linguini with Creamy Cheese Herb Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This was very good with some changes based on personal preference and other reviews. I increased cream cheese to 8 oz, adjusted water to 1/3 C white wine, 1/3 C water. I also sauteed cubed zucchini with the mushrooms - would actually be better with a whole pound of mushrooms. very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Good base recipe! Followed recommendations and used white wine to thin the sauce. Added Penzeys Brady Street Cheese Sprinkle seasoning along with the other herbs which made it a make again recipe for us. Served over homemade spinach linguine- Very Tasty- can't wait to try it with chicken and mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Reardan, Washington, USA
Living In: Ritzville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
this was really nice. I did as a few other reviewers, here are my changes: i put frozen peeled and deveined shrimp, garlic and mushrooms together to cook in butter (saves a few steps). Added the cream cheese and spices and a cup of milk instead of water. Turned out fabulious and super easy! Thanks for the recipe even tho i altered it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Too much butter and cream sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Delicious! Skipped the sauted mushrooms. Made a few other changes to lower fat. Used 4oz of low fat(Neufchatel) cream cheese and 4 oz Smart Balance butter blend and substituted 1 cup fat free evaporated milk for the boiling water in the sauce. Increased garlic to 4 cloves. Added 2 tsp dried parsley, as I didn't have fresh. Increased shrimp to 1 pound. Served with steamed asparagus and garlic bread. My family loved it! Will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST LINGUINI PASTA DISH RECIPE ON ALL OF PLANET EARTH!!! I truly cant say enough about it. Oh my gosh it is good! I made it for a big party and my neighbors did not believe I made it. They kept insisting that I ordered it from a fancy Italian restaurant in our area. 100% 5 STARS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Really awesome recipe. Very basic so it can be added to and suited for different meats and veggies, but also great all by itself. Followed the recipe (minus the mushrooms since I didn't have any on hand) and came out PERFECT. For people who reviewed and said it was too thick, in step 3 it says to "mix in boiling water until sauce is smooth" there should be no reason for your sauce to be too thick :) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: South Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I added some sliced black olives and parmesan cheese to this and it was great! I love this one and so does my husband. I will definitely be cooking this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
made this the other night. Used jumbo shrimp and I loved it. Next time I'm using smaller shrimp though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by striv2bchristlike

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Good and easy recipe. Instead of water I used milk and added a little parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 696) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States