Shrimp and Mushroom Linguini with Creamy Cheese Herb Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Very tasty, we had very little leftover. Next time I will add some cream to the mixture to help thicken it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Made this tonight. I haven't tasted it yet but i does look good. Made a few changes...save a few steps and cooked the mushroom and garlic together....used 8oz of cream cheese and penne pasta. Not sure why so many people made so many changes, this recipe seems fine the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I absolutely loved this recipe, and my family did too! So easy to make and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This dish was lovely.....both of my young kids couldn't get enough. I made it exactly and it was perfect! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anna's Retreat, Saint Thomas, U. S. Virgin Islands
Living In: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
DH and I loved this! I did as others had done and increased the cream cheese to 8oz, added 1/4 cup of white wine, doubled the mushrooms & the shrimp. Thank you so much for sharing...I can't wait to eat my left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Yummy! What I did: used 4 oz cream cheese fettuccine (what I had) pasta water, since available What I will change for next time: use 1 pound of shrimp linguini, as smaller w/be better entire 8 oz package of cream cheese :) at the end of the day, good recipe and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This was very good with some changes based on personal preference and other reviews. I increased cream cheese to 8 oz, adjusted water to 1/3 C white wine, 1/3 C water. I also sauteed cubed zucchini with the mushrooms - would actually be better with a whole pound of mushrooms. very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Good base recipe! Followed recommendations and used white wine to thin the sauce. Added Penzeys Brady Street Cheese Sprinkle seasoning along with the other herbs which made it a make again recipe for us. Served over homemade spinach linguine- Very Tasty- can't wait to try it with chicken and mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Reardan, Washington, USA
Living In: Ritzville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
this was really nice. I did as a few other reviewers, here are my changes: i put frozen peeled and deveined shrimp, garlic and mushrooms together to cook in butter (saves a few steps). Added the cream cheese and spices and a cup of milk instead of water. Turned out fabulious and super easy! Thanks for the recipe even tho i altered it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Too much butter and cream sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 682) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States