Shrimp and Mushroom Linguini with Creamy Cheese Herb Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Five stars because this is one of those perfect basic recipes that lends itself to tweaking so well! Also love the simplicity of this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Keswick, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
cooking doesnt come natural for me...this was quick, easy, and my 2 year old and i loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This was tasty, the whole family liked it BUT the sauce is VERY thick, I would suggest adding more milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Great recipe w/o even changing anything. We have also used the sauce on chicken parm sandwiches! Great flavor, and simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Delicious. I modified the sauce to lower the calories/fat. I used 8oz Neufchatel cheese, 2T butter, and 1/2 can (10oz) chicken broth. It was wonderful, and my husband and son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReillyMama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Made this last night and was extremely good, only thing I would change is less cream cheese. All in all 4 Stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
very good although I think I thinned it a bit much with milk then realized I almost forgot the water!! next time I won't...but really good and easy. I did use broccoli cause I didn't have mushroom and no one would have eaten them anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
it was delicious, however.. i highly recommend remembering ti add the water to the sauce! its not very creamy without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
this is an amazing recipe! i suggest u double up on the shrimp and add some extra mushrooms unless u put some other kind of veggie in it i have done double mushrooms and i have also done broccolli w it. i also put a dash of pesto in it just to give it a little bit more of a kick, but i would def double up on the shrimp bc that was the first part of it to go lol! but its amazing and has a wonderful taste. i always make the dinner at night for th next day and its even amazing when warmed up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 696) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States