Shrimp and Mushroom Linguini with Creamy Cheese Herb Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Made this last night and was extremely good, only thing I would change is less cream cheese. All in all 4 Stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
very good although I think I thinned it a bit much with milk then realized I almost forgot the water!! next time I won't...but really good and easy. I did use broccoli cause I didn't have mushroom and no one would have eaten them anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
it was delicious, however.. i highly recommend remembering ti add the water to the sauce! its not very creamy without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
this is an amazing recipe! i suggest u double up on the shrimp and add some extra mushrooms unless u put some other kind of veggie in it i have done double mushrooms and i have also done broccolli w it. i also put a dash of pesto in it just to give it a little bit more of a kick, but i would def double up on the shrimp bc that was the first part of it to go lol! but its amazing and has a wonderful taste. i always make the dinner at night for th next day and its even amazing when warmed up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This recipe needs a lot of doctoring. All we could taste was cream cheese. We even used cremini mushrooms and still could only taste the cream cheese. I definitely will work to fix this recipe, so that the next time we make it, it will have more flavor than just cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This was very good. My husband hates mushrooms, so I substituted broccoli. He thought just the broccoli would be good with the cream sauce, and I agree. Thanks Karyn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VER
Home Town: Pass Christian, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
it seems so many folks love this...and yes it is good. my problem is it calls for too much water. i made as written...too watery for my taste. halve the water and it would be better. i won't waste shrimp again here, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Very tasty, we had very little leftover. Next time I will add some cream to the mixture to help thicken it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 671) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Barilla® Tri-Color Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States