Shrimp and Mushroom Linguini with Creamy Cheese Herb Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
My husband said he would pay for this at a restaurant! It is awesome. I made a few changes. I cut the butter in half and used fresh basil and used 3 cloves garlic. My cream cheese wanted to curdle in the butter even on very low heat, but once I added the boiling water, it got a lot smoother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
It was very delicious. Did use chicken broth in place of hot water. Added a hint of red pepper flakes. Used fresh basil chopped, didn't have fresh parsely had to use dry it was okay, think fresh would have been better. Also used shallots and garlic. Added parmesan cheese. Thickened the sauce a tad with Wondra. It was deleicous. Family is too picky so no mushrooms which would have been good. And used a pound of shrimp, but less would have been okay. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
My husband enjoyed this recipe. I was nervous when the cream cheese looked clumpy but it smoothed out after putting in the hot water. I doubled the recipe since my husband is a big eater. I also added chopped fresh spinach, some pepper and garlic salt. Next time I will try using chicken broth instead of water and see if it tastes even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I attemped this recipe and it turned out aweful. The sauce was clumpy and bland. Maybe because I tried to use lowfat cream cheese? Or maybe it was that I used dried herbs instead of fresh? But I think it still would have been very bland. Im also not sure what the addition of 1/2cup butter adds to the sauce. It didnt blend well with the cream cheese, it was a just a pool of fat... I was smart enough to taste the sauce before I added it to the pasta and was able to ditch it and made a sauce basically the same but without the cream cheese and added broth instead of water for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Delicious!... My roommate and I made this for dinner tonight and it was great! I did add broccoli but just because we love it, but it would have been great without it too! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
very good! I added lots of white wine and steamed broccoli and steamed red pepper. Also lots of extra garlic. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Absolutely delicious! An quick and easy crowd pleaser. I am sad because I don't have left overs. I think the only change I made was adding a bit more garlic (because I LOVE me some garlic) and instead of boiling water, I heated up chicken stock and poured that in instead. I also added a little more milk just to make it a little runnier than it was already. SO good! A recipe keeper and will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
WOW! This dish is amazing! My husband and daughter almost licked their plates. I love that it is simple and quick. I made this as our Valentine dinner and it made the night perfect. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Loved this one!! Quick easy and ohh so good.. I cooked my shrimp with garlic and onion powder in some butter, and added a little salt and pepper to taste. My baby girl ate it and she is even pickier than me!! will probably add something green next time or maybe some sun dried tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This was FABULOUS!! I made this for my Valentine and we both loved it! One dish that will be made time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 678) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States