Shrimp and Mushroom Linguini with Creamy Cheese Herb Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vongruenigen
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This was great! The whole family loved it. What a great way to use leftover shrimp. The only change I made was replacing the mushrooms with red and orange bell peppers (which was a great decision). A little red pepper flake on top (for those of us who like life a little more spicy) was a great addition too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maggie-Cat
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This is a great recipe that gives plenty of leeway for individuality! I did make lots of changes, using what I had on hand and loved how flexible this dish is. I divided my ingredients to make half with shrimp and crab meat and half with chicken (for the non-seafood eaters here ;-) My changes were: I used a whole 8 oz of cream cheese and 1 stick of butter (divided among the 2 pans). I also added a good shake of Parmesan, 1 cup of diced tomato, a diced green & diced red pepper, and spinach to each. I also substituted jarred minced garlic in EVOO in place of the 3 cloves. To thin out the cream cheese while making the sauce, I used a small container of chicken stock and a little sour cream and milk. I served this with Mama D's Italian bread (found here on AR) which I sliced and topped with butter, garlic salt, onion, tomato, spinach, mozzarella, and Parmesan then broiled to brown the top. Even my picky 9 year old loved this meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie-Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
We made this, but substituted chicken. I really liked the flavors and it was very simple to make. I thought that overall, it was just a little too rich for our tastes. Not too over the top, though. We added parm. cheese at the end. We will make this, again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Great recipe although a bit high fat. I added some frozen sweet peas and heated through a few minutes before serving, both for color and to add more vegetables for my kids. It was very nice. Also followed another reviewer's suggestion of using white wine instead of boiling water, adding freshly ground black pepper and grated parmesano reggiano at the table. Restaurant quality recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Technically family rated it at 4.5 stars! Even 5 and 3 year old loved it. Like other reviewers cut butter and did 8 oz. of cream cheese (low fat), and some splashes of skim milk, sauce was smooth, just the right consistency. Added sweet orange and yellow peppers, fresh spinach, and green onions when sauteing the mushrooms. Something we will make again at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This was very good, I only used a very small piece of garlic as it doesn’t agree with my family and it still tasted great. We also used spinach linguini instead of regular, great presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This was delicious! My hubby said I out-did myself, little did he know how easy this recipe was. I used a 12 oz. bag of frozen shrimp and up'd the sauce ingredients a little, other than that, followed the recipe here. This was a winner, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This was delicious! I cut the butter in half, and added 4oz of cream cheese - this was perfect for my tastes! I think the 1/2 c of butter is a little much. I also substituted the boiling water for milk, to make a creamier sauce. It was the perfect consistency, and wonderful all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This was really rich and bland at the same time. It wasn't terrible but I won't be making it again. I should note I read reviews before hand and did add one full package of cream cheese. Maybe that was my mistake. Anyhow, overall wasn't for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 101-110 (of 701) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Grilled Garlic and Herb Shrimp

Delicious, fresh garden herb marinated and grilled shrimp.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States