Shrimp and Mushroom Linguini with Creamy Cheese Herb Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Technically family rated it at 4.5 stars! Even 5 and 3 year old loved it. Like other reviewers cut butter and did 8 oz. of cream cheese (low fat), and some splashes of skim milk, sauce was smooth, just the right consistency. Added sweet orange and yellow peppers, fresh spinach, and green onions when sauteing the mushrooms. Something we will make again at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This was very good, I only used a very small piece of garlic as it doesn’t agree with my family and it still tasted great. We also used spinach linguini instead of regular, great presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This was delicious! My hubby said I out-did myself, little did he know how easy this recipe was. I used a 12 oz. bag of frozen shrimp and up'd the sauce ingredients a little, other than that, followed the recipe here. This was a winner, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This was delicious! I cut the butter in half, and added 4oz of cream cheese - this was perfect for my tastes! I think the 1/2 c of butter is a little much. I also substituted the boiling water for milk, to make a creamier sauce. It was the perfect consistency, and wonderful all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This was really rich and bland at the same time. It wasn't terrible but I won't be making it again. I should note I read reviews before hand and did add one full package of cream cheese. Maybe that was my mistake. Anyhow, overall wasn't for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I used 1 lb frozen salad shrimp since I always seem to have that on hand. Other than that tiny change, this WAS Deeeelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Absolutely LOVE this dish--as does everyone I have made it for. I use penne pasta instead of linguini, and up the cream cheese to 8 oz as well as a full pound of shrimp. Just as good as any pasta dish I have ever had at a restaurant---and SUPER easy to make!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Excellent dish! I followed the directions as printed and it was very good, but I think I would next time use a full 8oz of cream cheese and full pound of shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This was a big hit! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Add white wine and milk. Crimini mushrooms (double them). More garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 686) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States