Shrimp and Feta Cheese Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Absolutely delicious. I did not have white wine on hand, but this dish was very tasty without it. This will go into rotation for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TerryF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
My boyfriend and I made this dish for dinner. It was very easy and quick to make! I added more wine to the shrimp to give it a more intense aroma. It was a delicious and very light meal which goes perfectly with white wine and good music. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Added more feta, because we love cheese. Also added some red pepper flakes for some kick. Love this recipe and will make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Delicious and easy! Just made sure to use a little over 1/2cup of white wine and double the rest of the Ingredients besides pasta. I also cut down the amount of pasta used to ensure it wasn't dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Easy. Delicious. We followed others' advice and used 2 cans diced tomatoes, 12 ounces pasta, and a splash of half and half at the end. It made enough for 7 adult servings and one child. This will go into our regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This combination of flavors is outstanding. Without looking at any reviews in advance, I did increase the wine to at least 1/2 cup, used 1 cup fresh basil instead of the dried herbs, and 1/2 the pasta (used orzo). My partner has said at least 5 times now how much he liked the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Waitsburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This was a smash hit in my house! Like other reviewers, I added more wine, using about 3/4 of a cup. I first used 1/2 cup and then later added more wine, olive oil, and garlic to make more sauce. It just didn't look like there was going to be enough to me. Glad I did! Otherwise, it was fabulous. Good flavor. Can't wait to have leftovers tonight! I've already been asked to save this recipe and make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I have made this recipe numerous times. It is perfect every time. Love, love, love. Great leftovers. I could lick the plate clean every time or just a little bread would do too. I would serve this for guests anytime. MA from STL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I like this recipe as well. I have also done it with orzo instead of linguini, and tomatoes sautéed up with the shrimp. I then throw it in the oven covered with feta and let it bake for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Extremely good! I used fresh basil as that's what I had and Marsala wine instead of white. Also increased the wine as per personal taste. Penne instead of linguini, also. Added red pepper and crimini mushrooms to increase veggies. Excellent taste and it was definitely restaurant quality. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States