Shrimp and Feta Cheese Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I like this recipe as well. I have also done it with orzo instead of linguini, and tomatoes sautéed up with the shrimp. I then throw it in the oven covered with feta and let it bake for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Extremely good! I used fresh basil as that's what I had and Marsala wine instead of white. Also increased the wine as per personal taste. Penne instead of linguini, also. Added red pepper and crimini mushrooms to increase veggies. Excellent taste and it was definitely restaurant quality. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
very good with some changes.Add more wine and less pasta(about half) black olives gives color and add red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Have made this a couple times now and everyone has loved it each time. Hubby and I go shrimping every year, our freezer is usually over-stocked with shrimp, I'm always trying to find new and tasty recipes to use them in. This one is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarsten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
This is definitely a regular in my household. The only thing I did different was I added about 5oz frozen spinach (thawed) when cooking the tomatoes. I also used extra small shrimp so that you have a shrimp in every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
This is awesome!! We use fresh tomatoes, diced instead of canned. But we have tried this basic recipe on shrimp, bay scallops, and cubed chicken. Just great light, fresh flavor. Super quick to throw together. This is one of those recipes that just beg for extra fresh garden produce to be added. Wow, Thanks~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Are you sure you aren't a professional chef? This is awesome! I had to cut the tomato in half since my husband doesn't like them, but even though he complained that tomatoes were in the recipe, there were no complaints once it was on a plate. I'm a big fan of Feta cheese. It was great in this recipe. Kudos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This is a family favorite. Quick, easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Alexandria, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Excellent recipe. Took the suggestion of another and wilted spinach with the tomatoes and used herb and garlic feta. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I have shellfish issues but my husband loves it SO....I tried this for him. Before I tossed the shrimp with the pasta I removed a portion of the pasta for ME! Worked fabulous! He ate his shrimp/pasta and I had just pasta. I followed recipe precisely except that I used a can of tomatoes because it's winter. This is a keeper for us. We can both eat it and he loved loved it! Esp the feta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSLEM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States