Shrimp and Feta Cheese Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Easy. Delicious. We followed others' advice and used 2 cans diced tomatoes, 12 ounces pasta, and a splash of half and half at the end. It made enough for 7 adult servings and one child. This will go into our regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This combination of flavors is outstanding. Without looking at any reviews in advance, I did increase the wine to at least 1/2 cup, used 1 cup fresh basil instead of the dried herbs, and 1/2 the pasta (used orzo). My partner has said at least 5 times now how much he liked the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Waitsburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This was a smash hit in my house! Like other reviewers, I added more wine, using about 3/4 of a cup. I first used 1/2 cup and then later added more wine, olive oil, and garlic to make more sauce. It just didn't look like there was going to be enough to me. Glad I did! Otherwise, it was fabulous. Good flavor. Can't wait to have leftovers tonight! I've already been asked to save this recipe and make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I have made this recipe numerous times. It is perfect every time. Love, love, love. Great leftovers. I could lick the plate clean every time or just a little bread would do too. I would serve this for guests anytime. MA from STL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I like this recipe as well. I have also done it with orzo instead of linguini, and tomatoes sautéed up with the shrimp. I then throw it in the oven covered with feta and let it bake for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Extremely good! I used fresh basil as that's what I had and Marsala wine instead of white. Also increased the wine as per personal taste. Penne instead of linguini, also. Added red pepper and crimini mushrooms to increase veggies. Excellent taste and it was definitely restaurant quality. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
very good with some changes.Add more wine and less pasta(about half) black olives gives color and add red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Have made this a couple times now and everyone has loved it each time. Hubby and I go shrimping every year, our freezer is usually over-stocked with shrimp, I'm always trying to find new and tasty recipes to use them in. This one is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarsten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
This is definitely a regular in my household. The only thing I did different was I added about 5oz frozen spinach (thawed) when cooking the tomatoes. I also used extra small shrimp so that you have a shrimp in every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
This is awesome!! We use fresh tomatoes, diced instead of canned. But we have tried this basic recipe on shrimp, bay scallops, and cubed chicken. Just great light, fresh flavor. Super quick to throw together. This is one of those recipes that just beg for extra fresh garden produce to be added. Wow, Thanks~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States