Shrimp and Crabmeat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I trie this recipe. It was DELICIOUS, next time i will try it with melt cheese in te mix to make it cheesier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Update. I made this recipe again but used steak rolls instead of french bread. It was much better on less bread! Less dry too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Cullum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
something is missing in this.. wasnt thrilled.. wont make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAMARIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I made this as a hot dip and served with some melba toast and it was a huge hit. I plan to make this again as an actual loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Yum! I didn't include the celery, as we're not fans of it. Instead of French bread, I used wheat Bolillio rolls from Wal-mart. Definitely a keeper! I could see using this as an appetizer - just cutting the sandwiches smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Pretty tasty and easy to make. The canned seafood makes it a little pricy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Man

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Delicious! Only change was to substitute part of the mozzarella for Parmesan. I used rectangular ciabatta that I split in half, coated each side with the seafood salad and broiled for 5 minutes, but a little longer would've given it more colour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Everyone liked it, even those that wouldn't normally care for such. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This was awsome! I found 7 oz. packages of crabmeat and shrimp at WalMart, so that made it that much easier. Instead of salt and pepper, I used "Slap 'yo Mama" cajun seasoning and baked them open-faced for about 15 min. on 350 degrees. This is a great summer time meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Burris

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I loved this quick and easy sandwich melt. Very, very good. I went with swiss cheese over mozza and split ciabatta buns, baking them open face for about 15 minutes in the oven. I also grated a bit of fresh parmesan over top before putting them in the oven. I think next time I would chop up a generous amount of fresh parsley to add to the spread for the added boost of flavor and color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp Cooked on Pink Salt

See how to cook marinated shrimp on a hot slab of salt.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States