Shrimp and Crab Stuffed Flounder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
If you haven't tried this yet, you are missing out! I used canned crabmeat instead of fresh, and my family begs for this dish! We have also made it with tilapia instead of flounder, and it tastes awesome, too. Thanks for a great recipe that has become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
I gave this recipe to my sister. We were having about 12 people over for lunch. This was a huge hit. We almost ran out and we made twice as much as we needed. It has only been 3 days since we had this and people have asked us for the recipe. One friend has family over and was describing it for them and wants to make it. There was alot of the soup left over but we used it to spoon over some baked chicken and it tasted great! Also, we used tilipa instead of flounder, use a toothpick to hold your fish together if you're having problems keeping it together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
I am a flounder fanatic and absolutely fell in LOVE with this recipe when I seen it. I made it for my husband for our anniversary dinner and we were both absolutely delighted with how good it was!! 2 thumbs up for a wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
This was outstanding! The fish filets I had were too small to roll though so I just put the fish in the bottom of the baking dish, covered it with the stuffing and then sauce and cheese. I baked it the same way directed and it came out perfect. Even my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marilla, New York, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
This was quick and easy!The only thing I did different was I did not wrap the fish. I just laid the shrimp and crab mixture on top. I also did not use cheese. I was trying to keep it low fat. Everyone in the family was pleased. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
this recipe is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
Wonderful. Even my teen liked it! It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
This was delicious! I also used tilapia and did not even attempt to roll it up. The sauce did cook off of the fish and shrimp/crab mixture, but I just plated it and spooned the sauce over the top. I just went on a low carb diet and have been looking for low carb comfort food. This is definitely it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
this is a new favorite! very very good, and not that difficult to make. i would reccommend it. we used a different type of white fish and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This dish is a keeper! I used imitation crab and added a few crushed Ritz to the mix, also used fresh mushrooms and Alfredo sauce instead of soup. Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States