Shrimp and Crab Stuffed Flounder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
I did a variation. I used talapia instead of flounder and just layed the fillets out in the pan. Instead of paprika, I put in a teaspoon of Emeril's Bayou Essence. I put everything on top of the fish and put the cheese on, then sprinkled more of the Bayou Essence over the top. Then baked as directed. MUCH more flavor this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
this is a new favorite! very very good, and not that difficult to make. i would reccommend it. we used a different type of white fish and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
This was quick and easy!The only thing I did different was I did not wrap the fish. I just laid the shrimp and crab mixture on top. I also did not use cheese. I was trying to keep it low fat. Everyone in the family was pleased. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
I gave this recipe to my sister. We were having about 12 people over for lunch. This was a huge hit. We almost ran out and we made twice as much as we needed. It has only been 3 days since we had this and people have asked us for the recipe. One friend has family over and was describing it for them and wants to make it. There was alot of the soup left over but we used it to spoon over some baked chicken and it tasted great! Also, we used tilipa instead of flounder, use a toothpick to hold your fish together if you're having problems keeping it together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
This was delicious! I also used tilapia and did not even attempt to roll it up. The sauce did cook off of the fish and shrimp/crab mixture, but I just plated it and spooned the sauce over the top. I just went on a low carb diet and have been looking for low carb comfort food. This is definitely it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
This was outstanding! The fish filets I had were too small to roll though so I just put the fish in the bottom of the baking dish, covered it with the stuffing and then sauce and cheese. I baked it the same way directed and it came out perfect. Even my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marilla, New York, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
I really love the crab-stuffed flounder from Trader Joe's, so I thought I'd try my hand at making them at home. I really don't mind taking the time and making the effort to prepare a meal if the end result is worth it, but I don't think this was the case here. Sure they were tasty, but they were time-consuming and messy to make, the final result wasn't very attractive, and they weren't that much better tasting than the ones I buy (and certainly a lot more expensive). I also agree that there is too much sauce - half a can of cream of 'shroom would be fine, imo. Thanks though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
I'd again for those who enjoy a light, white fish. The flavor was good-I'll not use as much soup next time. My husband did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
I liked the filling but thought the sauce was a bit too salty. I may try it again with just the melted cheese and no sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTCHN6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
I am a flounder fanatic and absolutely fell in LOVE with this recipe when I seen it. I made it for my husband for our anniversary dinner and we were both absolutely delighted with how good it was!! 2 thumbs up for a wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States