Shrimp and Crab Stuffed Flounder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
We bought a live fluke and cut the filets ourselves. Used canned crab meat but fresh tiger shrimp. Weren't able to roll the filets once stuffed so baked flat with extra chicken broth/mushroom soup mix. Served with broccolini and jasmine rice. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I followed the recipe up to the sauce. The flavors of the sauce, in my opinion, would overwhelm the delicate flavor of the stuffing and fillets, which are excellent. I placed the rolled fillets in a baking dish with 1/4 cup lemon juice and 1/4 cup water. I sprinkled paprika and parsley over all, covered the dish with foil and baked for 30 minutes at 375, removed the foil and baked for additional 5-7 minutes. We will have these again! Thank you, Linda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
My husband loved this! The fish was moist and flavorable. Froze extra sauce for a second meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I was fortunate that my husband is a fisherman and came home with a Blue Crab, a Flounder and fresh Shrimp. So I found this quick and easy recipe which is definitely a keeper! It was even easier because I didn't wrap the fish. I just laid the stuffing mixture on top. It was loved by all and I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Delicious, my boyfriend had two helpings! Luckily I made three portions! Used fresh shrimp and canned crab meat. Will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Fantastic! I used a casserole dish, spread the fillets on the bottom, then topped with shrimp mix and cheese. Easy and very tasty. Served with brown basmati rice and fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Very good recipe!! Quite tasty and easy to make !! Only changes were that I did not use mushrooms or cream of mushroom soup and used Tilapia and cream of potato instead. The wife loved it. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
My family loved this recipe. I made it with cheesy Grits. My husband just kept saying "oh, my God this is good". I used the canned crab meat instead of fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
The stuffing was great, but the mushroom soup and the cheddar did not seem to go. I also agree that the soup is too much, it smothers the fish when I felt a lighter zesty sauce would have fit better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
this was the best seafood recipe i have ever made. i did add 2 tbsp mayo and 5 crushed saltine crackers 1/4 tsp worchestsire sauce and 1'4 tsp dry mustard in the stuffing mix. kinda mixed the recipe with the crab stuffed flounder recipe on this web site. and let me tell you it was a big hit with the family. will make this again for sure but might have to double the recipe for they couldnt stop eating it and wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellmawr, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States