Shrimp and Crab Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2001
Don't waste your time, or shrimp. Has no flavor! Very bland, threw most of it away. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2001
This was good ,but next time I make it I will omit the milk & add more dill weed & cocktail sauce. thank you kkmb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2003
I made this dish for my coworkers and everyone raved over it. I decreased the milk and added sour cream for a thicker dressing and increased the cocktail sauce to give it even more flavor and color. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2003
I took this recipe, when we went camping w/ friends and everyone loved it!! I did add a carrot (shredded) & 1 1/2 teaspoons of Bayou Cajun Seafood seasoning! I did take the others advice and replaced the milk w/ sour cream. Because I was taking this on a camping trip and did not want it to dry out, I did put in 2 Tablespoons of milk! This was very flavorfull!! Oh, I did replace the 3 cups elbow macaroni with: 2 cups shell macaroni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
This recipe is wonderful! I also make this with small seashell pasta and small salad shrimp. I recommend substituting sour cream for the milk as well. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
This is the best macaroni salad Ive had yet! The mint, the dill, the onion...even the touch of sugar all blends together in your mouth! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
I loved this recipe and made it for the first time for a group if friends. I was worried that 6 servings would not be enough so I doubled it. I had so much food I seriously thought about mixing it in the bathtub! The orginal recipe in my opinion will probably serve more like 10 or 12 people. But it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
I made this salad for a church potluck, and it was a hit! It looked pretty and the flavor combinations were interesting. I was even asked for the recipe. You know its good then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dexter, Michigan, USA
Living In: Vicksburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
At first when I tryed this recipe it was bland but of course I didn't let it marinate...so once it marinates its better but I swear the shrimp and crab meat needs to marinate alone with the seasonings then mix, before I try any recipe I read the reviews and I am only assuming the person with the lowest ratings should have let the seasoning all marinate together over night if the time allows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
My family LOVED this recipe. I took a suggestion from another review and used sour cream in place of the milk. I used the sour cream and chives. I also used extra cocktail sauce and Tabasco. I used red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States