Shrimp and Crab Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Sorry-these were not good. They are easy to prepare, but not our taste. Thanks away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
with a few little tweeks this was a great recipe. I cooked the shrimp with garlic, onion, red and green pepper and added a tsp of fajita seasoning and a little cream cheese...mmm...lots of extra cheese and double crab..topped with fresh cilantro, black olives, and fresh japs..big hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Vermont, USA
Living In: Hobe Sound, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I thought this dish sounded good.......Boy was I wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Very good. Cooked sliced green pepper, mushrooms and sliced onions before hand and added to enchilada. Goesgood with Mexican Rice II and Mexican Bean Salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
One of my favorite recipes. Delicious and ridiculously easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
This dish is absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Skimpily filled tortillas with no flavor. Was expecting much more for the cost. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
This recipe was okay. I was expecting to be WOW'd and was let down. I did use the flour tortillas as the recipe called for, but in my traditional enchiladas I will ONLY use corn. My 17 yr old son did request that I make them again, and he usually hates white cream sauces so I was kind of shocked at that. My husband is not home yet, so the verdict is out yet for him. I will probably try them again, but this time use the corn tortillas. I pretty much made them as called for in the recipe, except I had cheddar Jack cheese, only 12 oz of shrimp in my pkg and I mixed 1/2 C sour cream with 1/2 C of the green enchilada sauce and some of the shredded cheese, which was a combination of this recipe and the shrimp and crab enchilada recipe that was on the back of the package of shrimp I had purchased. BTW...if you're looking for the green sauce go to the Mexican aisle of a larger store and look toward the bottom shelves...that's where I found mine. I will try to update with comments again once I try the corn tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Grothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Wow! 2/3 of an ounce of cheese; 1/2 of an ounce of crab and 1 1/3 of an ounce of shrimp...very miserly with the ingredients. I make this for 2 people and use 1 can of crabmeat (6oz), 4 oz of shrimp, 1 1/2 oz. of cheese. I also add 2 oz of chopped red onion and 2 oz. of chopped red bell pepper. Much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
The wife loved this. Me, not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: St. Marys, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Savory Halibut Enchiladas

See how to make deliciously different seafood enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States